Domaine Bernatas

Domaine Bernatas

Jérôme et Stéphane Bernatas

A successful conversion for these two brothers from journalism. Discover these beautiful natural wines from Limoux, wines made from biodynamics.


Filter:

Price
The highest price is €25,00 Reset
Product type
0 selected Reset
Notation nature
0 selected Reset
Availability
0 selected Reset

4 products

La Petite Cordillère 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
€16,00
La Petite Cordillère 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin blanc
Vin en biodynamie
L'Outre Blanc 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
€16,00
L'Outre Blanc 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin blanc
Vin en biodynamie
2 Fonts 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
€12,00
2 Fonts 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Vin en biodynamie
M et Nous 2019 - Domaine Bernatas
€25,00
M et Nous 2019 - Domaine Bernatas
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin blanc macéré
Vin en biodynamie
Sold Out





The Bernatas estate

A special story for these two brothers, Jérôme and Stéphane Bernatas who launched their estate on the soil of Limoux in 2018. Jérôme was a journalist at Le Parisien and Stéphane at the head of a newspaper and press distribution company. They immediately adopted biodynamics with the aim of respecting and maintaining the environment for which they are responsible. But also to let the soil speak for itself through Mauzac, Chenin and Chardonnay in particular. Wines with a crazy personality, both rich, fresh and precise. An already successful conversion! Well done.


From journalist to winemaker, the story of the Bernatas estate


Both from the world of the press, the Bernatas brothers, Stéphane and Jérôme have decided to convert to the world of wine. Concerning Stéphane Bernatas, after having studied commerce in Toulouse, he joined the family business of press distribution in Rodez in Aveyron, as a business manager. Jérôme, meanwhile, after studying international trade in Paris and Newcastle, offered himself a career in journalism at Le Parisien. Keen to travel, and particularly passionate about Argentina, the Bernatas brothers then developed a completely different curiosity about what surrounds them. It was then that Stéphane decided to sell the Maison de la presse and that Jérôme left his job at Le Parisien to start a new life thanks to their common passion: to become a winegrower. Together, they return to their native region, in Aude, at the foot of the Pyrenees.
Inspired by the wine culture reflected in Limoux, the two brothers decided to realize their dream through the vineyard. Trained by a recognized winegrower, Frédéric Palacios of my father's Mas, in Arzens, the two brothers learned a know-how around the culture of the vine and wine: pruning the vines, the alchemy of wine... Then, in 2018 , they bought the vines of Jean Cancian, 6.5 hectares, on the heights of Magrie and Castelreng. It was then that the Domaine Bernatas was born and their journey to the heart of their vineyard began.

The Limoux wine region

Located near Limoux in the Aude, more precisely in Digne-d'Amont, the vineyard covers 7 hectares and is located between 250 and 410 meters above sea level between Magrie, Castelreng and Digne-d'Amont. Most of the vineyards face north. They extend over six plots on hillsides, on clay-limestone soils and rolled pebbles revealing, for each plot, a marked personality that can be found in each of the bottles. In addition, the soils retain an exceptional freshness giving the wines a remarkable tension.
Limoux is part of one of the oldest vineyards in France, the culture of the vine is therefore very old. From a weather point of view, Limoux enjoys both good sunshine and a sufficiently well-distributed quantity of rain.
The Limoux appellation therefore naturally excels in the production of white wine in particular. For the record, the first sparkling wine in history was made in Limoux.
For Domaine Bernatas, there are typical Limoux grape varieties such as Chenin, Mauzac, an emblematic grape variety, and Chardonnay for white wines, and Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Aramon for red wines. The wines offered are mainly white wines with a protected designation of origin of Limoux.
It is therefore at the foot of the mountains that Stéphane and Jérôme decided to create the Domaine Bernatas. It is with the desire to harvest and vinify the grapes as naturally as possible that the Domaine Bernatas offers wines whose character and aromas typically reveal the soil of Limoux.

Biodynamics at the heart of the Bernatas estate

In 2019, Jérôme Bernatas obtained the professional certificate in charge of agricultural business at the CFPPA in Beaune, which he describes as a great place to meet and learn. This diploma will have enabled him to learn and discover a completely different approach to working in the vineyard.
“Let nature do the work” is the motto of the Bernatas brothers. Indeed, biodynamics has become an essential method for Domaine Bernatas. Biodynamic farming is to guarantee the health of soils and plants to provide healthy food. It gives great influence to the rhythms of nature, lunar cycles and the influence of the stars.
At the Bernatas estate, in order for the vines to flourish as best as they can, they grow on living soil, hence the use of compost, medicinal plants, cow dung and silica. Allowing to improve soil fertility and biodiversity. The work is done by hand and influenced by the lunar and solar cycles for each plot as in the cellar.
Guided by biodynamics, Stéphane and Jérôme adapt to their environment for a better selection of natural wine: no pesticides, no addition (or little) of sulfites, no chemical inputs and use of indigenous yeasts. This method makes it possible to best express and preserve the typicity and flavors of the soil.



Wines from the Bernatas estate

The Bernatas estate mainly produces natural white wines with a protected designation of origin with grape varieties typical of the Limoux soil, but also natural red wine. Jérôme and Stéphane offer wines that express a soil, straight and close to nature. Among the white wines of Domaine Bernatas, we find the La Petite Cordillère 2020 bottle, in reference to the mountain range in the Pyrenees which is a 100% Chenin. It highlights a perfect balance between its aromatic power and its undeniable freshness that Stéphane and Jérôme Bernatas manage to bring. Also available in Magnum!
L'Outre Blanc 2020, a 100% Chardonnay natural white wine in AOP Limoux, from the Peilhagon plot located in Digne-d'Amont. Located at an altitude of 260 meters, this wine reveals an incredible freshness. Also to be enjoyed in Magnum.
Made from 100% Mauzac, the emblematic grape variety of Limoux, the M et Nous 2019 bottle undergoes a light maceration giving it a perfectly balanced complexity and richness (without heaviness). Indeed, by vinifying the grapes from the Pla plot as a red wine, the M et Nous bottle was thus created, which made this orange wine atypical.
Regarding red wines, the Religare 2019 vintage is a blend of several grape varieties: Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Aramon. A fresh and crunchy blend, endowed with a nice dynamic. Still in natural red wine, the Regarde le Silence 2020 bottle, a 100% Merlot from the Fount Auly plot in Magrie, brings a lot of energy and freshness.


Natural wines as we like them which perfectly express their soil, and whose character comes directly from its environment. The Domaine Bernatas, to be found without further delay on the epi-curieux.com website.

Having trouble making a choice?

Topo, our robot sommelier helps you choose from more than 600 wines, according to your preferences. They even say he gives you a gift at the end 🤫...

100% grapes

Fast shipping

Delivery from 12€

Secure payment

Domaine Bernatas

Domaine Bernatas

Jérôme et Stéphane Bernatas

Une reconversion réussie pour ces deux frères provenant du journalisme. Découvrez, dans le Languedoc-Rousillon, ces jolis vins naturels du Limoux. Des vins réalisés avec passion à partir de la biodynamie qui permet d’exprimer le cépage typique du terroir. Bienvenue au domaine Bernatas à retrouver sans plus attendre.


Filtre :

Prix
Le prix le plus élevé est de €25,00 Réinitialiser
Type de produit
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser
Notation nature
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser
Disponibilité
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser

4 produits

La Petite Cordillère 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
€16,00
La Petite Cordillère 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin blanc
Vin en biodynamie
L'Outre Blanc 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
€16,00
L'Outre Blanc 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin blanc
Vin en biodynamie
2 Fonts 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
€12,00
2 Fonts 2021 - Domaine Bernatas
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Vin en biodynamie
M et Nous 2019 - Domaine Bernatas
€25,00
M et Nous 2019 - Domaine Bernatas
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin blanc macéré
Vin en biodynamie
Épuisé




Les vins du Domaine Bernatas

Le domaine Bernatas

Une histoire particulière pour ces deux frères, Jérôme et Stéphane Bernatas qui ont lancé leur domaine sur les terroirs de Limoux en 2018. Jérôme était journaliste au Parisien et Stéphane à la tête d'une entreprise de distribution de journaux et presse. Ils ont immédiatement adopté la biodynamie avec pour but de respecter et entretenir l’environnement dont ils ont la responsabilité. Mais aussi pour laisser parler le terroir à travers le Mauzac, le Chenin et le Chardonnay notamment. Des vins à la personnalité folle, à la fois riches, frais et précis. Une reconversion déjà bien réussie ! Bravo.

De journaliste à vigneron, l'histoire du domaine Bernatas

Tous deux issus du milieu de la presse, les frères Bernatas, Stéphane et Jérôme ont décidé de se reconvertir dans le monde du vin. Concernant Stéphane Bernatas, après avoir fait des études dans le commerce à Toulouse, il intègre l’entreprise familiale de distribution de la presse à Rodez en Aveyron, en tant que chef d’entreprise. Jérôme, quant à lui, après avoir effectué des études dans le commerce international à Paris et Newcastle, s’offre une carrière dans le journalisme au Parisien. Avides de voyage, et particulièrement passionnés par l’Argentine, les frères Bernatas développent alors une toute autre curiosité d’esprit sur ce qui les entoure. C’est alors que Stéphane décide de vendre la Maison de la presse et que Jérôme quitte son travail au Parisien pour commencer une nouvelle vie grâce à leur passion commune : devenir vigneron. Ensemble, ils retournent dans leur région natale, dans l’Aude, au pied des Pyrénées.
Inspirés par la culture du vin que reflète le Limoux, les deux frères décident de réaliser leur rêve à travers la vigne. Formés par un vigneron reconnu, Frédéric Palacios du Mas de mon père, à Arzens, les deux frères apprennent un savoir-faire autour de la culture de la vigne et du vin : tailler les vignes, l’alchimie du vin… Puis, en 2018, ils rachètent les vignes de Jean Cancian, de 6.5 hectares, sur les hauteurs de Magrie et Castelreng. C’est alors que naît le Domaine Bernatas et que leur voyage au cœur de leur vignoble débute.

Le terroir vinicole du Limoux

Localisée près de Limoux dans l’Aude, plus précisément à Digne-d’Amont, l’exploitation viticole regroupe 7 hectares et est située entre 250 et 410 mètres d’altitude entre Magrie, Castelreng et Digne-d’Amont. La plupart des vignobles sont orientés vers le nord. Ils s’étendent sur six parcelles en coteaux, sur des sols argilo-calcaire et galets roulés révélant, pour chaque parcelle, une personnalité marquée que l’on retrouve dans chacune des bouteilles. De plus, les sols conservent une fraîcheur exceptionnelle procurant aux vins une remarquable tension.
Le Limoux fait partie d’un des plus anciens vignobles de France, la culture de la vigne est donc très ancienne. D’un point de vue climatique, Limoux bénéficie à la fois d’un bon ensoleillement et d’une quantité de pluie suffisamment bien répartie.
L’appellation Limoux excelle donc tout naturellement dans la production de vin blanc particulièrement. Pour la petite histoire, le premier vin effervescent de l’histoire a été élaboré à Limoux.
Pour le Domaine Bernatas, on retrouve des cépages typiques de Limoux tels que le Chenin, le Mauzac, cépage emblématique, et le Chardonnay pour les vins blancs, et le Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon et l’Aramon pour les vins rouges. Les vins proposés sont majoritairement des vins blancs en appellation d’origine protégée de Limoux.
C’est donc au pied des montagnes que Stéphane et Jérôme ont décidé de créer le Domaine Bernatas. C’est avec la volonté de récolter et vinifier les raisins le plus naturellement possible que le Domaine Bernatas propose des vins dont le caractère et les arômes révèlent typiquement le terroir de Limoux.

La biodynamie au coeur du domaine Bernatas

En 2019, Jérôme Bernatas obtient le brevet professionnel responsable d’entreprise agricole au CFPPA de Beaune, qu’il qualifie de lieu formidable de rencontre et d’apprentissage. Ce diplôme lui aura permis d’apprendre et de découvrir une toute autre approche concernant le travail de la vigne.
“Laisser la nature faire le travail”, telle est la devise des frères Bernatas. En effet, la biodynamie est devenue une méthode primordiale pour le Domaine Bernatas. L’agriculture biodynamique est une agriculture garantissant la santé des sols et des plantes pour procurer une alimentation saine. Elle accorde une grande influence aux rythmes de la nature, des cycles lunaires et à l’influence des astres.
Au domaine Bernatas, pour que les vignes s’épanouissent au mieux, elles poussent sur un sol vivant, d’où l’utilisation de compost, de plantes médicinales, de bouse de vache et de silice. Permettant d’améliorer la fertilité et la biodiversité des sols. Les travaux sont réalisés à la main et influencés par les cycles lunaires et solaires pour chaque parcelle comme à la cave.
Guidés par la biodynamie, Stéphane et Jérôme s'adaptent à leur environnement pour une meilleure sélection de vin naturel : pas de pesticides, ni d’ajout (ou peu) de sulfites, pas d’intrants chimiques et utilisation des levures indigènes. Cette méthode permet d’exprimer et de préserver au mieux la typicité et les saveurs du terroir.

Les cuvées des frères Bernatas

Le domaine Bernatas produit essentiellement des vins blancs naturels en appellation d’origine protégée avec des cépages typiques du terroir de Limoux mais également du vin rouge naturel. Jérôme et Stéphane proposent des vins qui expriment un terroir, droit et proche du naturel. Parmi les vins blancs du Domaine Bernatas, nous retrouvons la cuvée La Petite Cordillère 2020, en référence à la chaîne de montagne dans les Pyrénées qui est un 100% Chenin. Elle met en avant un parfait équilibre entre sa puissance aromatique et sa fraîcheur incontestable que parviennent à apporter Stéphane et Jérôme Bernatas. A retrouver également en Magnum !
L’Outre Blanc 2020, un vin blanc naturel 100% Chardonnay en AOP Limoux, provenant de la parcelle Peilhagon située à Digne-d’Amont. Situé à 260 mètres d’altitude, ce vin dévoile une incroyable fraîcheur. A savourer aussi en Magnum.
Sur un 100% Mauzac, cépage emblématique de Limoux, la cuvée M et Nous 2019 connaît une légère macération lui apportant une complexité et une richesse (sans lourdeur) parfaitement équilibrées. En effet, en vinifiant le raisin de la parcelle Pla comme un vin rouge, la cuvée M et Nous a ainsi été créée, ce qui a rendu ce vin orange atypique.
Concernant les vins rouges, le millésime Religare 2019 est un mélange de plusieurs cépages : Merlot, Cabernet sauvignon et Aramon. Un assemblage frais et croquant, doté d’une belle dynamique. Toujours en vin naturel rouge, la cuvée Regarde le Silence 2020, un 100% Merlot issu de la parcelle Fount Auly à Magrie, apporte beaucoup d’énergie et de fraîcheur.


Des vins naturels comme on les aime qui expriment parfaitement leur terroir, et dont le caractère provient directement de son environnement. Le Domaine Bernatas, à retrouver sans plus attendre sur le site epi-curieux.com.

Du mal à faire un choix ?

Topo notre robot sommelier t'aide à choisir parmis plus de 600 vins, selon tes préférences. On dit même qu'il t'offre un cadeau à la fin 🤫 ...

100% raisins

Expédition rapide

Livraison à partir de 8€

Paiement sécurisé