Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat

Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat

From Paris to Minervois there is only one step, especially to express a know-how like that of Jean-Baptiste Senat. Natural wines with flavors of Carignan, Grenache, wines that call for the sun. To discover!


Filter:

Price
The highest price is €18,00 Reset
Product type
0 selected Reset
Notation nature
0 selected Reset
Availability
0 selected Reset

2 products

Ornicar 2021 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
€18,00
Ornicar 2021 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Vin bio
Arbalète et Coquelicot 2022 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
€12,00
Arbalète et Coquelicot 2022 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Vin bio





Freshness and delicacy at Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat

I am an impostor who seeks the truth of the land ” JB Senat. From his Parisian life to the love of the countryside, Jean-Baptiste Sénat took only one step. He opts for healthy soil, methods that respect nature, and offers us sincere wines. This meeting between a soil and a man, which has existed for 30 years now, is a great success. A change of life, followed by his wife Charlotte, Jean-Baptiste Senat is an accomplished natural winemaker.
This couple has the ambition to revive their abandoned lands, by cultivating wines with the scent of scrubland.
To discover the expression of the Minervois, find the wines of Jean-Baptiste and Charlotte Senat on the Epi-curieux.com website!

The story of Senat natural wines

After many years of studying history and political science, Jean-Baptiste Senat left the French capital in 1995. He chose love for nature and its roots, and moved to the Minervois. More precisely to the east of Carcassonne at the foot of the black mountain, he decides to put down his suitcases with his wife Charlotte, where he will take over the family estate. A close friend also decides to leave Parisian life to join Jean-Baptiste in Trausse-Minervois. They structure the cellar there and, this one will teach Jean-Baptiste more about the profession of winegrower. Jean-Baptiste Senat will then make several visits to winegrowers, inspiring encounters for him. These meetings as well as the reading of the famous Jules Chauvet quickly push him to make cultural choices. Today, the entire estate is led towards organic farming and it has been Ecocert certified since 2005. A set of choices that proves its authenticity and its commitment to nature.
An investment equally shared by his wife Charlotte, who since 2004 has brought together a group of winegrower friends who share their love of the soil and wines with conviviality. Established in 1995, Jean Baptiste Senat carries out its first harvests, its first vintage will then be marketed in 1996.
We find wines without artifice, it intervenes little in the process of vinification. His wife Charlotte, who followed him to the Minervois, also works at the Jean-Baptiste Senat estate. It is involved in the marketing of wines and on the administrative side.




The Languedoc wine region

The grape varieties used by Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat reflect the Mediterranean identity of the Minervois soil in which they work. They promote Grenache on fertile land, they also use Cinsault, Chenin, Carignan and Mourvèdre. These grape varieties come to life on clay-limestone soils and siliceous lentils of the Garrigue.
During the period of the harvest which is done manually, there is a reflection on the stages of marketing and the work of the vine for the following years. There is a continual questioning of the work of the vine to improve its life. Jean-Baptiste realized that there was no need to add more, nor to tire the vine with extraction techniques. The principles of biodynamics matches very well with his non-interventionist philosophy, in the vineyard as well as in the cellar. The work of the vine is done with respect for the surrounding environment: soft pruning, old-fashioned weeding by 'decavaillonnage' with a plow.
It is necessary for the estate to cultivate in this way, listening to the land. Fermentation with native yeasts is most often carried out in whole bunches, this allows the aromas, freshness and finesse of the tannins to be retained.
Jean Baptiste knew how to find his style, sincere, straight and frank... in his image, he makes lively, fresh, elegant wines which have "the face" of their soil.

The wines of Jean-Baptiste Senat

Jean-Baptiste Senat wants to be as less interventionist as possible during the winemaking process, to give freedom to the wine to create amazing flavors. No synthetic product, no input intervenes in its wines.
They offer us organic wines from the Minervois appellation.
Aux Amis de Ma Sœur 2021 is a sunny and gourmet white wine, with aromas of white fruit, citrus notes, which invites you to go on vacation. Blend of Grenache Blanc, Grenache Gris and Chenin.
L'enclos de l'âne 2019 comes from old Grenache grapes selected by Charlotte and Jean-Baptiste Senat. Magnificent concentration and elegance with always this signature of an intact and captivating fruit.
Ornicar 2020 is a beautiful marriage between Grenache and Carignan, a nice balance between concentration, spice and freshness. Available in magnums.
Amalgame 2021 is a blend of Grenache and a little of Cinsault. A fresh and flowery bottle, with spring notes. Available in magnums.
La Nine 2020 (means "the darling") is a pretty hug of ripe fruit, typically Languedoc with scents of garrigue and spicy notes. Blend of Carignan, Grenache and Cinsault. Available in magnum only.
Arbalète et Coquelicot 2021 is a bomb of fruit like a spring fragrance, to be enjoyed fresh. Composed mainly of Grenache with Cinsault and Carignan. A treat for lovers of light, fruity and sunny wines.
Le Bois des Merveilles 2019 is an alliance of Grenache and Carignan. The wood (called "wood of wonders" by the children) borders the vines and brings a particularity to the soil for a great depth to this bottle, a great finesse, while keeping power.
Hors Champs 2020 is in the same spirit as Arbalète and Coquelicot, Hors Champs however has a little more body but keeps the same DNA. This autumn 2015 bottle will accompany your simple dishes and grilled meats with friends.

Having trouble making a choice?

Topo, our robot sommelier helps you choose from more than 600 wines, according to your preferences. They even say he gives you a gift at the end 🤫...

100% grapes

Fast shipping

Delivery from 12€

Secure payment

Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat

De Paris à Minervois il n’y a qu’un pas, surtout pour exprimer un savoir-faire comme celui de Jean-Baptiste Senat. Des vins naturels aux parfums de Carignan, Grenache, des vins qui appellent au soleil. A découvrir !

Filtre :

Prix
Le prix le plus élevé est de €40,00 Réinitialiser
Type de produit
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser

10 produits

bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€18,00
Ornicar 2020 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Rating: 3.0 out of 5.0 (1)
bouteille de vin blanc sur des bouchons de liège
€16,00
Aux amis de ma soeur 2021 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin blanc
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€12,00
Arbalète & Coquelicot 2021 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€13,00
Amalgame 2021 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€38,00
L'enclos de l'âne 2019 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0 (1)
Magnum de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€28,00
Magnum Amalgame 2020 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Magnum de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€40,00
Magnum Ornicar 2020 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€25,00
Le Bois des Merveilles 2019 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€11,00
Hors Champs 2020 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc - Roussillon
Vin rouge
Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0 (1)
Épuisé
Magnum de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€32,00
Magnum la nine 2020 - Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat
Languedoc Roussillon
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé





Fraîcheur et gourmandise au pied de la montagne Noire

« Je suis un imposteur qui cherche la vérité du terroir » J.B Senat. De sa vie parisienne à l’amour de la campagne, Jean-Baptiste Sénat n’a fait qu’un pas. Il opte pour une terre saine, des méthodes respectueuses de la nature, et nous offre des vins sincères. Cette rencontre entre un terroir et un homme, qui existe depuis maintenant 30 ans, est une belle réussite. Un changement de vie, suivi par sa femme Charlotte, Jean-Baptiste Senat est un vigneron nature accompli.
Ce couple à l’ambition de faire revivre ses terres abandonnées, en cultivant des vins aux parfums de garrigues.
Pour découvrir l’expression du Minervois, retrouvez les vins de Jean-Baptiste et Charlotte Senat sur le site Epi-curieux.com !

L’histoire de Jean-Baptiste Senat

Après de longues années d’études en histoire et sciences politiques, Jean-Baptiste Senat quitte la capitale française en 1995. Il choisit l’amour pour la nature et ses racines, et part s’installer dans le Minervois. Plus précisément à l’Est de Carcassonne au pied de la montagne noire, il décide de poser ses valises avec sa femme Charlotte, où il reprendra le domaine familial. Un ami proche décide également de quitter la vie parisienne pour rejoindre Jean-Baptiste à Trausse-Minervois. Là-bas ils structurent la cave et, celui-ci apprendra davantage le métier de vigneron à Jean-Baptiste. Jean-Baptiste Senat fera par la suite plusieurs visites de vignerons, des rencontres inspirantes pour lui. Ces rencontres ainsi que la lecture du célèbre Jules Chauvet le poussent rapidement à faire des choix de culture. Aujourd’hui, tout le domaine est conduit vers une agriculture biologique et il est certifié Ecocert depuis 2005. Un ensemble de choix qui prouve son authenticité et son engagement auprès de la nature.
Un investissement autant partagé par sa femme Charlotte, qui depuis 2004, réunit un groupe d’amis vignerons qui partagent avec convivialité leur amour du terroir et des vins. Installé en 1995, Jean Baptiste Senat effectue ses premières vendanges, son premier millésime sera alors commercialisé en 1996.
On retrouve des vins sans artifices, il intervient peu dans le processus de la vinification. Sa femme Charlotte qui l’a suivi jusque dans le Minervois, travaille également au domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat. Elle intervient sur la commercialisation des vins et sur le côté administratif.

Les terres du domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat

Les cépages utilisés par le Domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat sont à l’identité méditerranéenne du terroir Minervois dans lequel ils travaillent. Ils mettent en avant le Grenache sur des terres fertiles, ils utilisent également le Cinsault, le Chenin, le Carignan et le Mourvèdre. Ces cépages prennent vie sur des sols argilo-calcaires et lentilles siliceuses de Garrigue.
Pendant la période des vendanges qui sont faites manuellement, il y a une réflexion sur les étapes de la commercialisation et le travail de la vigne pour les années suivantes. Il y a continuellement une remise en question du travail de la vigne pour améliorer la vie de celle-ci. Jean-Baptiste s’est rendu compte qu’il n’y avait pas besoin d’en rajouter, ni de fatiguer la vigne avec des techniques d’extraction. Les principes de la biodynamie correspondent bien à sa philosophie non-interventionniste, à la vigne comme à la cave. Le travail de la vigne se fait dans le respect de l’environnement qui l’entoure : une taille douce, désherbage à l’ancienne par 'décavaillonnage' à la charrue.
Il est nécessaire pour le domaine de cultiver de cette manière, en étant à l’écoute des terres. La fermentation avec les levures indigènes est le plus souvent réalisée en grappes entières, cela permet de garder les arômes, la fraîcheur et la finesse des tanins.
Jean Baptiste a su trouver son style, sincère, droit et franc... à son image, il fait des vins vivants, frais, élégants et qui ont "la gueule" de leur terroir.

Les vins du domaine Jean-Baptiste Senat

Jean-Baptiste Senat se veut le moins interventionniste possible lors du processus de vinification, pour laisser la liberté au vin de créer des saveurs étonnantes. Aucun produit de synthèse, aucun intrant n'intervient dans ses vins.
Ils nous proposent des vins Bio de l’appellation Minervois.
Aux amis de ma sœur 2021 est un vin blanc ensoleillé et gourmand, aux arômes de fruit blanc, notes d’agrumes, qui appelle à partir en vacances. Assemblage de Grenache blanc, Grenache Gris et Chenin.
L’enclos de l’âne 2019 est issu de vieilles Grenache sélectionnés par les soins de Charlotte et Jean-Baptiste Senat. Magnifique concentration et élégance avec toujours cette signature d'un fruit intacte et envoûtant.
Ornicar 2020 est un beau mariage entre le Grenache et le Carignan, un bel équilibre entre concentration, épice et fraîcheur. Disponible en magnum.
Amalgame 2021 est un assemblage de Grenache et un peu de Cinsault. Une cuvée fraîche et fleurie, aux notes printanières. Disponible en magnum.
La Nine 2020 (signifie « la chérie ») est un joli câlin de fruits mûrs, typiquement languedocien aux parfums de garrigue et aux notes épicées. Mélange de Carignan, Grenache et Cinsault. Disponible en magnum uniquement.
Arbalète et Coquelicot 2021 est une bombe de fruit comme un parfum printanier, à déguster frais. Composé principalement de Grenache avec du Cinsault et Carignan. Un régal pour les amateurs de vins légers, fruités et ensoleillés.
Le Bois des Merveilles 2019 est une alliance de Grenache et Carignan. Le bois (appelé « bois des merveilles » par les enfants) borde les vignes et apporte au sol une particularité pour une grande profondeur à cette cuvée, une grande finesse, tout en gardant de la puissance.
Hors Champs 2020 est dans le même esprit qu'Arbalète et Coquelicot, Hors Champs a cependant un peu plus de corps mais garde le même ADN. Cette cuvée d'automne 2015, accompagnera vos plats simples et grillades entre amis.

100% raisins

Expédition rapide

Livraison à partir de 8€

Paiement sécurisé