Domaine Guy Breton

Domaine Guy Breton

P’tit Max

A pioneer of natural wine, Guy Breton is a benchmark in Beaujolais. Nicknamed "P'tit Max", Guy Breton makes wines where the Gamay becomes a fruit bomb. Exceptional delicacy.


Filter:

Price
The highest price is €50,00 Reset
Product type
0 selected Reset
Notation nature
0 selected Reset
Availability
0 selected Reset

5 products

Bouteille de vin rouge Morgon
€25,00
Morgon 2021 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin en biodynamie
Bouteille de vin rouge Régnié
€21,00
Régnié 2021 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin naturel
Bouteille de vin rouge Côte de Brouilly
€22,50
Côte de Brouilly 2020 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin en biodynamie
Bouteille de vin rouge fleurie
€25,50
Fleurie 2021 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin naturel
Bouteille de Magnum de vin rouge Régnié
€50,00
Magnum Régnié 2021 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin naturel





Guy Breton estate

Who has never heard of “ P'tit Max ” in the world of natural wine? Guy Breton is part of the generation that changed customs in the consumption of natural wine. A figure in the Beaujolais, a talent that has been able to highlight this grape variety so loved by epi-curieux: The Gamay.

Guy Breton's story

Guy Breton is part of the Marcel Lapierre generation, also renamed “ Gang of 4 ” by Kermit Lynch (the great American importer). Why Gang of 4? Because it brought together the greatest friends of Beaujolais ; Marcel Lapierre, Jean-Paul Thévenet (Paul Po) and Jean Foillard (themselves inspired by the immense Jules Chauvet). Then followed by Jean-Claude Chanudet aka Le Chat, Georges Descombes aka Le Noun', Yvon Métras, Jean-Jacques Robert, etc. Before becoming a figure, Guy Breton began his story in 1986, when he took over the family estate. At the time, the grapes were sold to cooperatives, the masters of Beaujolais. This has also somewhat tarnished the image of Beaujolais wines, with the use of many inputs during vinification, Gamay with an artificial image. But that was before the big names in this region brought up to date this emblematic grape variety with aromas of fresh, delicious red fruits and a magnificent ability to age.




Beaujolais natural wine

Installed in the commune of Villié-Morgon , and pushed by Marcel Lapierre , Guy Breton began to cultivate the most beautiful old vines of the Morgon appellation. Today, he works 7 hectares of vines, in the appellations of Morgon, Régnié, Beaujolais, Beaujolais Villages, Côte de Brouilly, Fleurie and for some time now, Chiroubles in purchasing grapes. P'tit Max is also renowned by lovers of Gamay and natural wine for being the gentleman of Beaujolais Nouveau. These primeurs are incredibly delicious and pure that everyone loves the Franchon bottle. Concerned about the environment and this heritage, “P'tit Max” uses zero pesticides or other synthetic products in the vineyard. If necessary (illness), only practices respectful of the land and the grapes will be used. Ideally exposed to the northeast, on the plots of Saint-Joseph and Grands Cras, the wines of Guy Breton are fresh. The harvest is carried out late compared to other winegrowers, for deeper wines. There is no artifice in his wines, the vinification is natural. The macerations are carbonic or semi-carbonic, cold start to get fruit and complexity. The duration of these evolves according to the year. The whole then goes into an old vertical press, then there is aging (epoxy vats, or barrels for the oldest vines). An incomparable style, the wines of Guy Breton are unique.
The epi-curieux.com team has selected several references from Guy Breton just for you. Wines to absolutely have in your cellar for purists, and wines to absolutely taste for novices. Discover the pure expression of Gamay from Beaujolais.

Guy Breton wines

Guy Breton works his vines masterfully in several appellations. There is of course the mythical Marylou in Beaujolais Villages bottle. This bottle, which bears the first name of his eldest daughter, is quite simply, a fruit bomb. It's a Gamay that we like to open to spend a moment of sharing! High drinkability coefficient! Let's talk about primeurs, the Franchon bottle. A Beaujolais-nouveau therefore with the crazy gluttony that purists are tearing up. A real fruit juice. A festive wine, which brings people together and does good wherever it goes! Guy Breton had to refer to his nickname through his passion. Here is the p'tit Max in Morgon! An evocative name for THE bottle of the estate, almost century-old vines on this exceptional soil, aging in wood, all tamed by the great Guy Breton; this gives a Morgon of incredible depth, with very pronounced fruit aromas. Patience will be required, because p'tit Max has just exceptional aging potential (nothing to be ashamed of in the face of Burgundy wines!). More than one appellation to his credit, Guy Breton also operates the Fleurie vines. A little jewel of Gamay, this Fleurie with its more expressive maturity offers a nice balance on its fruity side, all in freshness, and on the other a finesse very well mastered by Guy Breton. Last sunny vintage, time will allow it to express itself even better… The queen appellation of the Guy Breton estate? Morgon, and more particularly the Morgon Vieilles Vignes bottle. Coming from centuries-old vines, this velvet-mouthed Morgon is simply a treat for the taste buds. Your turn to judge! Are you looking for Guy Breton candy? The bottle which is an explosion of fruit, with incredible drinkability, it is then necessary to go to the Régnié bottle. The wine to be enjoyed at any time; a fluid, balanced, perfect Gamay!? Let's test a new soil with the Chiroubles Cuvée Léa from Guy Breton estate. Coming from shallow, sandy soils, this Chiroubles expresses the Gamay with complexity, minerality, and always lots of fruit like the wines of Guy Breton know how to do. Finally, the last appellation on which Guy Breton cultivates his vines is the Côte de Brouilly. A perfect balance between soil and vintage, all led by the genius Guy Breton! A Gamay to discover for lovers of Beaujolais.
The epi-curieux.com team measures how lucky it is to be able to offer you Guy Breton's Gamay! Enjoy it. Keep them in the cellar if you can, quite exceptional wines for laying down, and for the impatient, have a good tasting!

Having trouble making a choice?

Topo, our robot sommelier helps you choose from more than 600 wines, according to your preferences. They even say he gives you a gift at the end 🤫...

100% grapes

Fast shipping

Delivery from 12€

Secure payment

Guy Breton

Précurseur du vin nature, Guy Breton est une référence dans le Beaujolais. Surnommé P’tit Max, Guy Breton réalise des vins où le Gamay devient une bombe de fruit. Gourmandise exceptionnelle.

Filtre :

Prix
Le prix le plus élevé est de €56,00 Réinitialiser
Type de produit
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser

16 produits

Bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€16,00
Marylou 2021 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0 (2)
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€31,00
P'tit Max 2020 - Guy Breton
Baeujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€24,00
Chiroubles 2018 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€23,00
Fleurie 2020 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Rating: 4.0 out of 5.0 (1)
Magnum de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€38,00
Magnum Marylou 2021 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€25,00
Morgon 2021 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€21,00
Régnié 2021 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Magnum de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€56,00
Magnum Fleurie 2019 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Magnum de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€52,00
Magnum Chiroubles 2017 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€22,50
Côte de Brouilly 2020 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Magnum de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€44,00
Magnum Régnié 2019 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€19,00
Régnié 2020 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Magnum de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€52,00
Magnum Morgon vieilles vignes 2019 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€22,00
Morgon Vieilles Vignes 2020 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€14,00
Cuvée Franchon 2022 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€20,00
Chiroubles 2019 - Guy Breton
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé





Domaine Guy Breton

Qui n’a jamais entendu parler du “P’tit Max” dans le monde du vin naturel ? Guy Breton fait partie de la génération qui a modifié les mœurs dans la consommation du vin naturel. Une figure dans le Beaujolais, un talent qui a su mettre en valeur ce cépage tant aimé chez epi-curieux.com : le Gamay.

L’histoire de Guy Breton

Guy Breton fait partie de la génération Marcel Lapierre, aussi renommé “Gang of 4” par Kermit Lynch (le grand importateur américain). Pourquoi Gang of 4 ? Car il réunissait les plus grands copains du Beaujolais ; Marcel Lapierre, Jean-Paul Thévenet (Paul Po) et Jean Foillard (eux-mêmes inspirés par l’immense Jules Chauvet). Ensuite suivi par Jean-Claude Chanudet dit Le Chat, Georges Descombes dit Le Noun’, Yvon Métras, Jean-Jacques Robert, … Avant de devenir une figure, Guy Breton a débuté son histoire en 1986, lorsqu’il reprend le domaine familial. À l’époque, les raisins étaient vendus à des coopératives, les maîtres du Beaujolais. Cela a d’ailleurs un peu terni l’image des vins du Beaujolais, avec l’utilisation de nombreux intrants lors de la vinification, des Gamay à l’image artificielle. Mais c’était avant que les grands noms de cette région remettent au goût du jour ce cépage emblématique aux arômes de fruits rouges frais, gourmands et à la capacité de vieillissement magnifique.

Les terres de Guy Breton

Installé dans la commune de Villié-Morgon, et poussé par Marcel Lapierre, Guy Breton commence à cultiver les plus belles vieilles vignes de l’appellation Morgon. Aujourd’hui, il travaille la vigne sur 7 hectares, dans les appellations de Morgon, Régnié, Beaujolais, Beaujolais Villages, Côte de Brouilly, Fleurie et depuis quelque temps, Chiroubles en achat de raisin. P’tit Max est aussi réputé par les amateurs de Gamay et de vin naturel pour être le Monsieur du Beaujolais nouveau. Ces primeurs sont d’une incroyable gourmandise et pureté que tout le monde raffole de la cuvée Franchon. Soucieux de l’environnement et de cet héritage, “P’tit Max” utilise zéro pesticide ou autre produit de synthèse à la vigne. Si besoin il y a (maladie), seules des pratiques respectueuses des terres et des raisins seront utilisées. Idéalement exposés au Nord-Est, sur les parcelles de Saint-Joseph et Grands Cras, les vins de Guy Breton sont frais. Les vendanges sont réalisées tardivement comparés aux autres vignerons, pour des vins plus profonds. Il n’y aucun artifice dans ses vins, la vinification est naturelle. Les macérations sont carboniques ou semi-carboniques, départ à froid pour aller chercher le fruit et la complexité. La durée de celles-ci évoluent selon l’année. L’ensemble passe ensuite dans un vieux pressoir vertical, puis il y a un élevage (cuves époxy, ou fûts pour les plus vieilles vignes). Un style incomparable, les vins de Guy Breton sont uniques.
La team epi-curieux.com a sélectionné rien que pour vous plusieurs références de chez Guy Breton. Des vins à absolument avoir dans sa cave pour les puristes, et des vins à absolument goûter pour les novices. Découvrez l’expression pure du Gamay du Beaujolais.

Les vins de Guy Breton

Guy Breton travaille ses vignes d’une main de maître sur plusieurs appellations. Il y a bien sûr la cuvée mythique Marylou en Beaujolais Villages. Cette cuvée qui porte le prénom de sa fille aînée, est tout simplement une bombe de fruits. C’est un gamay qu’on aime ouvrir pour passer un moment de partage ! Coefficient de buvabilité élevé ! Parlons des primeurs, la cuvée Franchon. Un Beaujolais-nouveau donc à la gourmandise folle que les puristes s’arrachent. Un véritable jus de fruits. Un vin festif, qui rassemble et fait du bien où il passe ! Il fallait bien que Guy Breton fasse référence à son surnom à travers sa passion. Voici donc la cuvée p’tit Max en Morgon ! Un nom évocateur pour LA cuvée du domaine, des vignes quasiment centenaires sur ce terroir exceptionnel, un élevage sur bois, le tout dompté par le grand Guy Breton ; ça donne un Morgon d’une profondeur incroyable, aux arômes de fruits très prononcés. La patience sera de rigueur, car p’tit Max a un potentiel de garde juste exceptionnel (pas de quoi rougir face aux vins de Bourgogne !). Plus d’une appellation à son arc, Guy Breton exploite également les vignes de Fleurie. Petit bijou du Gamay, ce Fleurie à la maturité plus expressive, offre un bel équilibre en son côté fruité, tout en fraîcheur, et de l’autre une finesse très bien maîtrisée par Guy Breton. Dernier millésime solaire, le temps lui permettra de s’exprimer encore mieux… L’appellation reine du domaine Guy Breton ? Morgon, et plus particulièrement la cuvée Morgon Vieilles Vignes. Provenant de ceps centenaires, ce Morgon à la bouche de velours, est simplement un régal pour les papilles. A vous de juger ! Vous recherchez le bonbon de chez Guy Breton ? La cuvée qui est une explosion de fruits, à la buvabilité incroyable, il faut alors se diriger vers la cuvée Régnié. Le vin à déguster à tout moment ; un Gamay fluide, équilibré, parfait !? Testons un nouveau terroir avec le Chiroubles Cuvée Léa du domaine Guy Breton. Provenant de sols sableux, peu profonds, ce Chiroubles exprime le Gamay avec complexité, minéralité, et toujours beaucoup de fruits comme les vins de Guy Breton savent faire. Enfin, la dernière appellation sur laquelle Guy Breton cultive ses vignes, c’est la Côte de Brouilly. Un équilibre parfait entre terroir et millésime, le tout mené par le génie Guy Breton ! Un Gamay à découvrir pour les amateurs de Beaujolais.
La team epi-curieux.com mesure la chance qu’elle a de pouvoir vous proposer les gamay de Guy Breton ! Profitez-en. Gardez les en cave si vous le pouvez, des vins de garde assez exceptionnels, et pour les impatients, bonne dégustation !

100% raisins

Expédition rapide

Livraison à partir de 8€

Paiement sécurisé