Domaine Chamonard

Domaine Chamonard

Jean-Claude et Jeanne Chanudet

Welcome to Corcelette, Villié-Morgon, where the Chamonard estate no longer has its reputation to make. Anchored in the Beaujolais landscape, Jean-Claude Chanudet gave way to his daughter Jeanne, who was just as talented as her father.


Filter:

Price
The highest price is €26,00 Reset
Product type
0 selected Reset
Notation nature
0 selected Reset
Availability
0 selected Reset

2 products

Bouteille de vin rouge fleurie droit de veto
€26,00
Fleurie Droit de véto 2020 - Domaine Chamonard
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin bioVin naturel
Bouteille de vin rouge fleurie
€25,00
Fleurie 2020 - Domaine Chamonard
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin bioVin naturel





The Cat and his daughter Jeanne Chanudet

Did you say Beaujolais? Perfect, here we are again with Gamay, a favorite grape variety at Epicurieux. And we are not at just anyone! Jean-Claude Chanudet, known as “The Cat ”. Marcel Lapierre 's generation, Le Chat is one of the precursors of natural wine, he makes digestible, elegant, fine wines that are renowned for improving over time. Those who have had the chance to taste his old vintages will not be able to tell you the opposite!

Jean-Claude Chanudet, his beautiful story

Reference of natural wine, reference of Beaujolais, Jean-Claude Chanudet is one of the great names of this world.
But before setting up as a winemaker, Jean-Claude Chanudet had his own bottling business. It was not until 1989 that he decided to become an artisan winemaker. It was by taking over the estate of his father-in-law that he made his debut, thus the Chamonard estate was born. It is therefore in the heart of Morgon, in Villié-Morgon exactly that the Cat settles with his wife Geneviève.
At the time, this great soil of Morgon was the ideal place to have fun with winegrowers and make committed wines, wines without chemical products. But who had fun countering the rise of conventional wines, putting back on the tables living wines, local Gamays? There was Jean Foillard, Georges Descombes, Marcel Lapierre of course and then Jean-Claude Chanudet, known as The Cat. Their mentor? Jules Chauvet and all his expertise on these natural wines.
It is therefore natural that Jean-Claude begins to make his wines by leaving the power to nature, by letting the soil express itself, and returning to traditions. Impossible for this culture and this know-how to disappear, Jean-Claude Chanudet transmitted his passion to his daughter. Jeanne, who trained as a veterinarian, has therefore just joined the family adventure and has come to perpetuate this absolute mastery of Gamay. And it is already with a well-established talent that Jeanne gradually takes over the Chamonard estate.




The soil of the Chamonard estate

Jean-Claude Chanudet has worked from the start to highlight the soil, to let the Gamay express itself as naturally as possible in his bottles. And it is with brio that he succeeds in doing so. He knows it, the soil on which he settled is large, he wants to magnify the old vines which he cultivates with a good peasant sense.
The Chamonard estate is therefore located in the Morgon and Fleurie appellations, the vines are between 60 and 90 years old. They grow and recharge on soils of pink granite, decomposed rocks and friable shale.
From their installation, Le Chat and his wife want to be the least interventionist possible. They then work their vines in organic farming, respecting the environment above all. No machine is used for the cultivation of the vine, the work is rigorous and carried out by hand. There may be only light plowing of the soil. In the cellars, it is in the same process that the grapes are vinified. No chemicals are added, native yeasts do their job, and human intervention is extremely limited. Today, thanks to these artisan winegrowers, thanks to the Chamonard estate, the Gamay from Beaujolais is revealed in another aspect. While remaining on a digestible side, Morgon and Fleurie from the Chamonard estate have the reputation of having extraordinary aging potential. Perhaps you will have the chance to taste one of the old vintages that are still sleeping in their cellar...

The wines of the Chamonard estate

The wines of Jeanne and her father are healthy wines, wines without chemistry and from the soil. We appreciate tasting them for their digestible side, but also straight. A controlled winemaking that offers us Gamay as we like.
The Chamonard estate obviously offers us its 2019 Morgon bottle. Coming from a granite soil, it is vinified in whole bunches, with a semi-carbonic maceration of 15 days, then there is an aging of 10 months. A juice that has it all: elegance, complexity, fruitiness. A Morgon kept in his cellar for the most curious...
The Fleurie Droit de Véto 2020 bottle is the first bottle vinified by Jeanne. It's a little nod to her initial training as a veterinarian, which she still exercises at 50%. On her arrival Jeanne took over the vines, today the estate soon has 9 hectares of vines. Droit de Véto comes from pink granite soil, there were 15 days of carbonic maceration, then aging for 7 to 8 months in barrels. A totally mastered wine which, like the hallmark of the house, will evolve marvelously over time. The terroir of Fleurie is fully expressed here, Jeanne has a bright future in the family estate.
Then the Fleurie 2020 bottle. Hot vintage, which makes it difficult to balance the wine, but for all that this Fleurie offers a juice full of finesse and delicacy. Here the aging lasted 10-12 months in barrels.
Gamays like you will rarely find, juices that stand the test of time, Jean-Claude Chanudet holds his reputation with a master hand. Epi-curieux.com is happy to offer you the mythical wines of this Beaujolais character.

Having trouble making a choice?

Topo, our robot sommelier helps you choose from more than 600 wines, according to your preferences. They even say he gives you a gift at the end 🤫...

100% grapes

Fast shipping

Delivery from 12€

Secure payment

Domaine Chamonard

Bienvenue à Corcelette, Villié-Morgon, là où le domaine Chamonard n’a plus sa réputation à faire. Ancré dans le paysage du Beaujolais, Jean-Claude Chanudet laisse la place à sa fille Jeanne, tout aussi talentueuse que son père.

Filtre :

Prix
Le prix le plus élevé est de €26,00 Réinitialiser
Type de produit
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser

3 produits

Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€23,00
Morgon 2019 - Domaine Chamonard
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0 (1)
Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€26,00
Fleurie Droit de véto 2020 - Domaine Chamonard
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€25,00
Fleurie 2020 - Domaine Chamonard
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse





Le Chat et sa fille Jeanne Chanudet

Vous avez dit Beaujolais ? Parfait, nous voilà à nouveau auprès du Gamay, cépage chouchou chez Epicurieux. Et nous ne sommes pas chez n’importe qui ! Jean-Claude Chanudet, dit “Le Chat”. Génération de Marcel Lapierre, Le Chat fait partie des précurseurs du vin nature, il réalise des vins digestes, élégants, fins et réputés pour se magnifier avec le temps. Ceux qui ont eu la chance de déguster ses vieux millésimes ne pourront pas vous dire le contraire !

Jean-Claude Chanudet, sa belle histoire

Référence du vin naturel, référence du Beaujolais, Jean-Claude Chanudet fait partie des grands noms de ce monde.
Mais avant de s’installer en tant que vigneron, Jean-Claude Chanudet avait son entreprise d’embouteillage. Ce n’est qu’en 1989 qu’il décide de devenir artisan vigneron. C’est en reprenant le domaine de son beau-père qu’il fera ses débuts, ainsi est né le domaine Chamonard. C’est donc en plein coeur de Morgon, à Villié-Morgon exactement que le Chat s’installe avec sa femme Geneviève.
A l’époque, ce grand terroir de Morgon était l’endroit idéal pour s’éclater entre vignerons et réaliser des vins engagés, des vins sans produits chimiques. Mais qui s’amusait à contrer la montée en puissance des vins conventionnels, remettre sur les tables des vins vivants, des Gamay de terroir ? Il y avait Jean Foillard, Georges Descombes, Marcel Lapierre évidemment et puis Jean-Claude Chanudet, dit Le Chat. Leur mentor ? Jules Chauvet et toute son expertise sur ces vins naturels.
C’est donc naturellement que Jean-Claude commence à réaliser ses vins en laissant le pouvoir à la nature, en laissant s’exprimer un terroir, et revenir aux traditions. Impossible que cette culture et ce savoir-faire disparaissent, Jean-Claude Chanudet a transmis sa passion à sa fille. Jeanne, qui a une formation de vétérinaire, vient donc de rejoindre l’aventure familiale et vient perpétuer cette maîtrise absolue du Gamay. Et c’est déjà avec un talent bien affirmé que Jeanne reprend petit à petit le domaine Chamonard.

Les terres du domaine Chamonard

Jean-Claude Chanudet œuvre depuis le début pour mettre le terroir en avant, pour laisser s’exprimer le Gamay le plus naturellement possible dans ses cuvées. Et c’est avec brio qu’il réussit à le faire. Il le sait, le terroir sur lequel il s’est installé est grand, il veut magnifier les vieilles vignes qu’il cultive avec un bon sens paysan.
Le domaine Chamonard est donc implanté sur les appellations Morgon et Fleurie, les vignes ont entre 60 et 90 ans. Elles grandissent et se ressourcent sur des sols de granit rose, de roches décomposées et de schistes friables.
Dès leur installation, Le Chat et sa femme se veulent le moins interventionniste possible. Ils travaillent alors leurs vignes en agriculture biologique, le respect de l’environnement avant tout. Aucune machine n’est utilisée pour la culture de la vigne, le travail est rigoureux et réalisé à la main. Il peut y avoir seulement un léger labours des sols. Dans les chais, c’est dans la même démarche que les raisins sont vinifiés. Aucun produit chimique n’est ajouté, les levures indigènes font leur travail, et l’intervention de l’homme est extrêmement limitée. Aujourd’hui, grâce à ces artisans vignerons, grâce au domaine Chamonard, le Gamay du Beaujolais se dévoile sous un autre aspect. Tout en restant sur un côté digeste, les Morgon et Fleurie du domaine Chamonard ont la réputation d’avoir un potentiel de garde extraordinaire. Peut-être aurez-vous la chance de déguster un des vieux millésimes qui dorment encore dans leur cave…

Les cuvées du domaine Chamonard

Les vins de Jeanne et de son père sont des vins sains, des vins sans chimie et de terroir. On apprécie les déguster pour leur côté digeste, mais aussi droit. Une vinification maîtrisée qui nous offre des Gamay comme on aime.
Le domaine Chamonard nous propose bien évidemment sa cuvée de Morgon 2019. Provenant d’un sol granitiques, elle est vinifiée en grappes entières, avec une macération semicarbonique de 15 jours, puis il y a un élevage de 10 mois. Un jus qui a tout pour lui : élégance, complexité, fruité. Un Morgon a gardé dans sa cave pour les plus curieux…
La cuvée Fleurie Droit de Véto 2020 est la première cuvée vinifiée par Jeanne. C’est un petit clin d'œil à sa formation initiale de vétérinaire, qu’elle exerce d’ailleurs toujours à 50%. A son arrivée Jeanne a repris des vignes, aujourd’hui le domaine compte bientôt 9 hectares de vignes. Droit de Véto provient d’un sol granit rose, il y a eu 15 jours de macération carbonique, puis un élevage de 7 à 8 mois en fûts. Un vin totalement maîtrisé qui, comme la marque de fabrique de la maison, évoluera à merveille dans le temps. Le terroir de Fleurie s’exprime pleinement ici, Jeanne a un bel avenir dans le domaine familiale.
Puis la cuvée Fleurie 2020. Millésime chaud, qui rend difficile l’équilibre du vin, mais pour autant ce Fleurie offre un jus tout en finesse et délicatesse. Ici l’élevage a duré 10-12 mois en fût.
Des Gamay comme on trouve peu, des jus qui traversent le temps à merveille, Jean-Claude Chanudet tient sa réputation d’une main de maître. Epi-curieux.com est heureux de vous proposer les vins mythiques de ce personnage du Beaujolais.

100% raisins

Expédition rapide

Livraison à partir de 8€

Paiement sécurisé