Domaine Pavelot

Domaine Pavelot

Lise et Luc Pavelot

The expression of Pinot Noir and Chardonnay from the Pernand-Vergelesses appellation, you know, all embellished by the Pavelot estate? Lively Burgundy wines with exceptional finesse.


Filter:

Price
The highest price is €87,50 Reset
Product type
0 selected Reset
Notation nature
0 selected Reset
Availability
0 selected Reset

4 products

Bouteille de vin rouge Bourgogne Passe Tout Grains
€19,35 €21,50
Bourgogne Passe Tout Grains 2021 - Domaine Pavelot
Bourgogne
Vin rouge
Vin bio
-10% Soldes d'été ☀️
Bouteille de vin rouge Corton Grand Cru
€87,50
Corton Grand Cru 2020 - Domaine Pavelot
Bourgogne
Vin rouge
Vin bio





Respect for the environment by the Pavelot estate

In writings, the name Pavelot in the wine world has existed since the 17th century. To prove to us how much the estate and the Pavelot family is established on the lands of Pernand-Vergelesses. This family of winegrowers has existed for many generations and today it is Luc and his sister, Lise , who are at the head. This 7th generation follows their parents, Régis and Annie and many others before.
Currently, the estate extends over 10 hectares, of which two thirds is exploited in Pinot Noir and the rest in Chardonnay.
The Pavelot estate has been conducted for many years in organic and biodynamic farming. Lise and Luc are committed to perpetuating this philosophy and vision of the estate by putting the vines at the center of attention. For them, there are two lines of conduct: patience and respect for the living.
At the Pavelot estate there is a real accompaniment of the stock during the different seasons of the year. Steps are put in place to grow the entire vine in the best conditions and thus transform the grapes into healthy wine.
Luc and Lise work with the greatest respect for the environment, they respect the living above all. They pamper plants, soils, insects, animals but also humans.
By giving the best to the land, they reap the best fruit, they benefit from healthy grapes, they perpetuate the land, the vine and the work of men. This respect for the environment has always existed at the Pavelot estate, with the means available according to the times of each.
Thanks to this work of respect, the vines were able to evolve in good conditions, the oldest vines today are 90 years old.

Soils according to the Pavelot estate

The profession of winegrower is renewed every year. The vintages follow one another but are not alike, there are climatic differences, the wines are diversified according to many criteria. The Pavelot estate therefore challenges itself each year to be as attentive as possible and as respectful of the environment as possible. As in the vineyard where Luc and Lise respect the living, in winemaking they want to be the least interventionist possible. They work as simply as possible, respecting nature with minimal intervention, at specific and necessary times. At the Pavelot estate, organic and biodynamic practices are essential in order to be able to produce lively wines, healthy wines. This helps to obtain wines with a balanced expression for each vintage and each appellation.
To produce the wines of the Pavelot estate, Luc and Lise use wicker harvest baskets. These wicker baskets are more respectful of the grapes when picking them up. Once the basket is full (i.e. 35 kg), the bunches do not crush, the water, which can normally stagnate in the vats, escapes into the basket and not into the press, this allows you to have only the grape juice. The purpose of these baskets is to bring the whole bunches into the vat room without sorting, because the mold escapes through the basket. A thoughtful choice since 2005, when the estate decided to keep the stalk during the maceration of Pinot Noir, more or less complete depending on the strengths of the vintage. This can vary between 30 and 50%. The role of the stalk in the maceration is to be a “thermal buffer”, the start of fermentation will be more spontaneous, and the progress more regular. Its presence in the cap also plays a draining role, the tannins are extracted more gently and the wines are more stable afterwards.
Concerning the vinifications of the Pavelot domain, they happen in a natural way thanks to the action of indigenous yeasts, there are no chemical inputs. Only a mini dose of sulfur can be added during fermentation, and at the time of malolactic release. These additions are also made at very specific times, according to the lunar calendar to really minimize the doses.
The Pavelot estate does not push the aging so as not to mark the wines too much, to always keep this digestible and fresh side.




The wines of the Pavelot estate

The Pinot Noir from the Pavelot estate are produced mainly in the Pernand-Vergelesses appellations, also in the 1er cru. The estate also works the Aloxe-Corton appellation.
Two-thirds of the hectares of the estate are Pinot Noir, so there are many red bottles.
First of all, there is the Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru en Caradeux 2020, this Pinot Noir facing East but keeping the freshness thanks to the hill of Corton. These old vines grow on very calcareous soils and bring an explosion of black fruit to the wine, finesse. The aging of this Pinot Noir lasted 12 months in barrels on lees (40% new, the rest from 1 to 5 wines), the assembly is done in vats for 4 months.
On the same appellation, the Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru en Caradeux 2020 is expressed this time thanks to Chardonnay. Formerly planted in Pinot Noir, then replanted in Chardonnay in 2011, the vine is vigorous, it also benefits from the limestone soils, which brings minerality and a magnificent length to this white Burgundy wine. It has aged for 10 months in barrels (35% new barrels, the rest between 1 to 5 wines). The assembly is carried out in vats for 6 weeks. There are also novelties at the Pavelot estate, with this Bourgogne Passe-Tout-Grains 2021, produced following a takeover in 2015. It took 3 years of conversion to organic farming, and a small plantation in Gamay to discover this wine in 2019. Facing west in the place called La Grande Corvée de Bully, on clay soil, this blend of Pinot Noir (70%) and Gamay offers a nice fruity bouquet. No wood for this wine to gain this freshness and the fresh fruit with Burgundian notes.
Finally, in the Pernand-Vergelesses appellation, there is the Premier Cru Ile des Vergelesses which is located halfway up the slope, facing east. Its soils of silt and clay, rich in limestone bring a lot of elegance and finesse to the wine. Luc and Lise kept this wine for 12 months in barrels, on lees (45% new barrels, the rest from 1 to 4 wines), then blended it for 4 months in vats.

The wines of the Pavelot estate are to be discovered, to be kept in the cellar to appreciate over time the expression of Pinot Noir in the Pernand-Vergelesses appellation.

Having trouble making a choice?

Topo, our robot sommelier helps you choose from more than 600 wines, according to your preferences. They even say he gives you a gift at the end 🤫...

100% grapes

Fast shipping

Delivery from 12€

Secure payment

Domaine Pavelot

Domaine Pavelot

Lise et Luc Pavelot

L’expression du Pinot Noir et du Chardonnay sur l’appellation de Pernand-Vergelesses vous connaissez, le tout embelli par le domaine Pavelot ? Un domaine ayant pour soin de mettre en avant des pratiques biologiques et biodynamiques. Des vins de Bourgogne vivants, à la finesse exceptionnelle.


Filtre :

Prix
Le prix le plus élevé est de €87,50 Réinitialiser
Type de produit
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser
Notation nature
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser
Disponibilité
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser

4 produits

Bouteille de vin rouge Bourgogne Passe Tout Grains
€19,35 €21,50
Bourgogne Passe Tout Grains 2021 - Domaine Pavelot
Bourgogne
Vin rouge
Vin bio
-10% Soldes d'été ☀️
Bouteille de vin rouge Corton Grand Cru
€87,50
Corton Grand Cru 2020 - Domaine Pavelot
Bourgogne
Vin rouge
Vin bio




Les vins du Domaine Pavelot

L'histoire du domaine Pavelot

Dans les écrits, le nom Pavelot dans le monde viticole existe depuis le 17e siècle. Pour nous prouver à quel point le domaine et la famille Pavelot est implantée sur les terres de Pernand-Vergelesses. Cette famille de vignerons existe depuis donc de nombreuses générations et aujourd’hui, c’est Luc et sa sœur, Lise, qui en sont à la tête. Cette 7ème génération suit leurs parents, Régis et Annie et bien d’autres avant.
Actuellement, le domaine s’étend sur 10 hectares, dont deux tiers est exploité en Pinot Noir et le reste en Chardonnay.
Le domaine Pavelot est conduit depuis de nombreuses années en agriculture biologique et biodynamique. Lise et Luc ont à cœur de perpétuer cette philosophie et vision du domaine en mettant au centre de l’attention les vignes. Pour eux, il y a deux lignes de conduites : la patience et le respect du vivant.
Au domaine Pavelot il y a un vrai accompagnement du cep durant les différentes saisons de l’année. Des étapes sont mises en place pour faire pousser l’ensemble de la vigne dans les meilleures conditions et ainsi transformer le raisin en du vin sain.
Luc et Lise travaillent dans le plus grand respect de l’environnement, ils respectent le vivant avant tout. Ils bichonnent les plantes, les sols, les insectes, les animaux mais également les humains.
En donnant le meilleur aux terres, ils récoltent le meilleur fruit, ils bénéficient d’un raisin en bonne santé, ils pérennisent la terre, la vigne et le travail des hommes. Ce respect de l’environnement existe depuis toujours au domaine Pavelot, avec les moyens disponibles selon les époques de chacun.
Grâce à ce travail de respect, les vignes ont pu évoluer dans de bonnes conditions, les vignes les plus vieilles aujourd’hui ont 90 ans.

Les terroirs selon le domaine Pavelot

Le métier de vigneron se renouvelle chaque année. Les millésimes s’enchaînent mais ne se ressemblent pas, il y a des différences climatiques, les vins sont diversifiés selon de nombreux critères. Le domaine Pavelot se remet donc chaque année en question pour être le plus attentif possible et le plus respectueux de l’environnement. Comme à la vigne où Luc et Lise respectent le vivant, à la vinification ils se veulent le moins interventionnistes possible. Ils travaillent le plus simplement possible, dans le respect du naturel avec des interventions minimes, soit à des moments précis et nécessaires. Au domaine Pavelot, les pratiques biologiques et biodynamiques sont essentielles pour pouvoir réaliser des vins vivants, des vins sains. Cela aide à obtenir des vins à l’expression équilibrée pour chaque millésime et chaque appellation.
Pour élaborer les vins du domaine Pavelot, Luc et Lise utilisent des paniers à vendange en osier. Ces paniers en osier respectent davantage le raisin au moment de la ramasse. Une fois le panier rempli (soit 35 kg), les grappes ne s’écrasent pas, l’eau, qui peut stagner normalement dans les cuves, s’échappe dans le panier et non dans le pressoir, cela permet d’avoir seulement le jus de raisin. L’objectif de ces paniers étant de rentrer les grappes entières dans la cuverie sans réaliser de tri, car les moisissures s’échappent par le panier. Un choix réfléchi depuis 2005, où le domaine décide de conserver la rafle pendant la macération de Pinot Noir, plus ou moins complète selon les atouts du millésime. Cela peut varier entre 30 et 50%. La rafle a pour rôle dans la macération d’être un “tampon thermique”, le début de la fermentation sera plus spontané, et le déroulement plus régulier. Sa présence dans le chapeau joue également un rôle drainant, les tanins sont extraits plus doucement et les vins sont plus stables par la suite.

La vinification au domaine

Concernant les vinifications du domaine Pavelot, elles se passent de manière naturelle grâce à l’action des levures indigènes, il n’y a pas d’intrants chimiques. Seule une mini dose de soufre peut être ajoutée pendant la fermentation, et au moment des sorties malolactique. Ces ajouts sont d’ailleurs réalisés à des moments bien précis, selon le calendrier lunaire pour vraiment minimiser les doses.
Le domaine Pavelot ne pousse pas les élevages pour ne pas trop marquer les vins, pour garder toujours ce côté digeste et frais.

Les cuvées du domaine Pavelot

Les Pinot Noir du domaine Pavelot sont réalisés sur les appellations de Pernand-Vergelesses principalement, en 1er cru également. Le domaine travaille aussi l’appellation Aloxe-Corton.
Deux tiers des hectares du domaine sont du Pinot Noir donc nombreuses sont les cuvées de rouge.
Il y a tout d’abord le Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru en Caradeux, ce Pinot Noir exposé Est mais gardant la fraîcheur grâce à la colline de Corton. Ces vieilles vignes se nourrissent sur des sols très calcaires et apportent une explosion de fruit noir au vin, de la finesse. L’élevage de ce Pinot Noir a duré 12 mois en fûts sur lie (40% neufs, le reste de 1 à 5 vins), l’assemblage se fait en cuve pendant 4 mois.
Sur la même appellation, le Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru en Caradeux s’exprime cette fois grâce au Chardonnay. Autrefois planté en Pinot Noir, puis replanté en Chardonnay en 2011, la vigne est vigoureuse, elle bénéficie des sols calcaires également, cela apporte de la minéralité et une magnifique longueur à ce vin blanc de Bourgogne. Il a connu 10 mois d’élevage en fûts (35% de fûts neufs, le reste entre 1 à 5 vins). L'assemblage est réalisé en cuve pendant 6 semaines. Il y a des nouveautés aussi au domaine Pavelot, avec ce Bourgogne Passe-Tout-Grains 2021, réalisé à la suite d' une reprise en 2015. Il a fallu 3 ans de reconversion en agriculture biologique, et une petite plantation en Gamay pour découvrir ce vin en 2019. Exposé ouest dans le lieu dit de La Grande Corvée de Bully, sur un sol argileux, cet assemblage de Pinot Noir (70%) et de Gamay offre un joli bouquet fruité. Pas de bois pour ce vin pour gagner cette fraîcheur et le fruit frais aux notes bourguignonnes.
Enfin, sur l’appellation Pernand-Vergelesses, il y a le Premier Cru Ile des Vergelesses qui se trouve à mi-pente, exposé Est. Ses sols de limons et d’argile, riches en calcaire apportent beaucoup d’élégance et de finesse au vin. Luc et Lise ont gardé ce vin 12 mois en fûts, sur lie (45% fûts neufs, le reste de 1 à 4 vins), puis l’ont assemblé 4 mois en cuve.

Les vins du domaine Pavelot sont à découvrir, à garder en cave pour apprécier dans le temps l’expression du Pinot Noir sur l’appellation Pernand-Vergelesses.

Du mal à faire un choix ?

Topo notre robot sommelier t'aide à choisir parmis plus de 600 vins, selon tes préférences. On dit même qu'il t'offre un cadeau à la fin 🤫 ...

100% raisins

Expédition rapide

Livraison à partir de 8€

Paiement sécurisé