Philippe Pacalet

Philippe Pacalet

Natural Burgundy? Exceptional Pinot Noir but not only? We answer you with obviousness: Philippe Pacalet. The master of clean winemaking, nephew of Marcel Lapierre, wines to absolutely taste at least once in your life as a natural wine lover.


Filter:

Price
The highest price is €115,00 Reset
Product type
0 selected Reset
Notation nature
0 selected Reset
Availability
0 selected Reset

2 products

Bouteille de vin blanc Meursault
€115,00
Meursault 2019 - Philippe Pacalet
Bourgogne
Vin blanc
Vin en biodynamieVin sans sulfites ajoutés
In the cellar only!
Bouteille de vin blanc Monthélie 1er Cru Clos Gauthey
€93,00
Monthélie 1er cru 2019 Clos Gauthey - Philippe Pacalet
Bourgogne
Vin blanc
Vin en biodynamieVin sans sulfites ajoutés
In the cellar only!





The beautiful story of Philippe Pacalet

Who says nephew of Marcel Lapierre, says sensitivity to free wines in the genes.
It is therefore quite naturally that Philippe Pacalet takes the road to become a natural winegrower in his turn. He will study while training with his uncle, then he will meet the very great Mr. Jules Chauvet. This meeting will help him in the search for indigenous yeasts, until the disappearance of the latter. Surrounded by the precursors of natural wine in Beaujolais, Philippe has already been able to create a respected image in this particular wine world. This is how he was able to join the renowned Prieuré-Roch estate. A trust was then established with Henry-Frédéric Roch. Philippe Pacalet carries out the vinification of the wines from 1991 to 2001. A freedom that will guide him throughout his career, a desire to make wines that reflect a land (terroir), a climate. Despite his friendships and his roots in Beaujolais, Philippe Pacalet knows that in Burgundy, fine wines are made, elegant wines.
It was therefore in 2001 that he moved to Beaune. Given the prices, he decides to take over rented plots in the Chablis region. His trading activity was then born, it was something a bit new at the time. It is another way of making wine, Philippe Pacalet does not own the plots but he is under contract with producers. He will therefore do the work in the vineyard for some, give advice on production, cultivation, vinification, and for others, he buys the entire harvest. These are contracts but above all valuable exchanges for the concerned parties.
Philippe Pacalet therefore produces wines from the terroirs of Côtes de Nuits, Gevrey-Chambertin, Aloxe-Corton, Pommard, Chambolle-Musigny, Côtes de Beaune , Puligny-Montrachet, Chassagne-Montrachet, etc... Appellations as prestigious and elegant. It is today more than 18 hectares exploited, more than 70,000 bottles per year. But Philippe did not stop at Burgundy. An unavoidable fan of Syrah, he came to get Cornas grapes. Forgetting Beaujolais, he also vinifies grapes from the Moulin à Vent, Chenas appellation.
A list of appellations as exceptional as the talent of Philippe Pacalet.

Winemaking seen by Philippe Pacalet

To allow the terroir he has carefully selected to express itself as well as possible, Philippe Pacalet uses the best techniques in terms of winemaking. Techniques that he was able to experiment with throughout his career, notably at the Prieuré-Roch estate, which he was able to have validated by Jules Chauvet, his uncle Marcel Lapierre. Between tradition and modernity, Philippe Pacalet has established himself as one of the pioneers of clean winemaking.
He therefore works in whole bunches, in frustoconical wooden vats, with punching down. The key stage is in the ageing, which can last between 15 and 18 months. Pacalet's advantage? Sulfur-free vinification.
A rigorous work that determines all the know-how of this maestro. Today, Philippe Pacalet has more than 25 different crus, all produced with an artisanal approach.

At Epicurieux, in the showroom, we are lucky to have a few bottles from a great gentleman.
Do not hesitate to contact us to find out more about availability.

Having trouble making a choice?

Topo our robot sommelier helps you choose from more than 600 wines, according to your preferences. They even say he gives you a gift at the end 🤫...

100% grapes

Fast Shipping

Delivery from 8€

Secure payment

Domaine Philippe Pacalet

Domaine Philippe Pacalet

La Bourgogne au naturel ? Pinot Noir d’exception mais pas que ? On vous répond avec évidence : Philippe Pacalet. Le maître de la vinification propre, neveu de Marcel Lapierre, des vins à absolument déguster au moins une fois dans sa vie d’amateur de vins naturels.


Filtre :

Prix
Le prix le plus élevé est de €115,00 Réinitialiser
Type de produit
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser
Notation nature
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser
Disponibilité
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser

2 produits

Bouteille de vin blanc Meursault
€115,00
Meursault 2019 - Philippe Pacalet
Bourgogne
Vin blanc
Vin en biodynamieVin sans sulfites ajoutés
En cave uniquement !
Bouteille de vin blanc Monthélie 1er Cru Clos Gauthey
€93,00
Monthélie 1er cru 2019 Clos Gauthey - Philippe Pacalet
Bourgogne
Vin blanc
Vin en biodynamieVin sans sulfites ajoutés
En cave uniquement !




Les vins du Domaine Philippe Pacalet

La belle histoire de Philippe Pacalet

Qui dit neveu de Marcel Lapierre, dit sensibilité aux vins libres dans les gênes.
C’est tout naturellement que Philippe Pacalet prend donc la route pour devenir vigneron nature à son tour. Il fera des études tout en se formant chez son oncle, puis il fera la rencontre du très grand Monsieur Jules Chauvet. Cette rencontre l’aidera sur la recherche des levures indigènes, jusqu’à la disparition de ce dernier. Entouré des précurseurs du vin nature dans le Beaujolais, Philippe a pu déjà se faire une image respectée dans ce monde viticole particulier. C’est comme ça qu’il a pu intégrer le renommé domaine Prieuré-Roch. Une confiance s’installe alors avec Henry-Frédéric Roch. Philippe Pacalet réalise les vinifications des vins de 1991 à 2001. Une liberté qui le guidera tout au long de sa carrière, une envie de faire des vins qui reflète un terroir, un climat. Malgré ses amitiés et ses racines dans le Beaujolais, Philippe Pacalet sait qu’en Bourgogne, on fait des vins fins, des vins élégants.
C’est donc en 2001 qu’il va venir s’installer à Beaune. Compte tenu des prix, il décide de reprendre des parcelles en fermage dans le chablisien. Son activité de négoce voit alors le jour, c’est quelque chose d’un peu nouveau à l’époque. C’est une autre manière de faire du vin, Philippe Pacalet n’est pas propriétaire des parcelles mais il est sous contrat avec des producteurs. Il va donc faire le travail à la vigne chez certains, donner des conseils de production, de culture, de vinification, et chez d’autres, il achète la récolte entière. Ce sont des contrats mais avant tout des échanges valorisants pour les parties concernées.
Philippe Pacalet réalise donc des vins depuis les terroirs de Côtes de Nuits, Gevrey-Chambertin, Aloxe-Corton, Pommard, Chambolle-Musigny, Côtes de Beaune, Puligny-Montrachet, Chassagne-Montrachet, etc… Des appellations aussi prestigieuses et élégantes les unes que les autres. C’est aujourd’hui plus de 18 hectares exploités, plus de 70 000 bouteilles par an. Mais Philippe ne s’est pas arrêté à la Bourgogne. Fan incontournable de la Syrah, il est venu chercher des raisins de Cornas. S’en oublier le Beaujolais, il vinifie également des raisins de l’appellation Moulin à Vent, Chénas.
Une liste d’appellations aussi exceptionnelle que le talent de Philippe Pacalet.

La vinification vue par Philippe Pacalet

Pour laisser s’exprimer au mieux le terroir qu’il a sélectionné avec précaution, Philippe Pacalet use des meilleures techniques en termes de vinification. Des techniques qu’il a pu expérimenter tout au long de sa carrière, notamment au domaine Prieuré-Roch, qu’il a pu faire valider par Jules Chauvet, son oncle Marcel Lapierre. Entre tradition et modernité, Philippe Pacalet a su s’imposer comme l’un des pionniers de la vinification propre.
Il travaille donc en grappes entières, dans des cuves bois tronconiques, avec pigeages. L’étape maîtresse se trouve dans l’élevage, qui peut durer entre 15 et 18 mois. L’atout de Pacalet ? Une vinification sans soufre.
Un travail rigoureux qui détermine tout le savoir-faire de ce maestro. Aujourd’hui, Philippe Pacalet a plus de 25 crus différents, tous produits dans une optique artisanale.

Chez Epicurieux, au showroom, nous avons la chance d’avoir quelques flacons de grand monsieur.
N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour en savoir plus sur les disponibilités.

Du mal à faire un choix ?

Topo notre robot sommelier t'aide à choisir parmis plus de 600 vins, selon tes préférences. On dit même qu'il t'offre un cadeau à la fin 🤫 ...

100% raisins

Expédition rapide

Livraison à partir de 8€

Paiement sécurisé