Domaine Anne-Sophie and Jean-François Quenard

Domaine Anne-Sophie and Jean-François Quenard

Family story and good humor guaranteed in Chignin. Discover the Altesse, the Roussanne, the Mondeuse, worked in the manner of Anne-Sophie and Jean-François Quénard. Natural Savoy wines to have in your cellar.


Filter:

Price
The highest price is €22,00 Reset
Product type
0 selected Reset
Notation nature
0 selected Reset
Availability
0 selected Reset

3 products






Family story in Chignin!

Emblematic and endearing family on the heights of Chignin at the entrance to the Combe de Savoie. At the head of the estate: Jean-François Quénard and Anne-Sophie, his daughter, who perpetuates the good wine-growing practice of the father. It wants to be respectful of the environment and this involves working the soil, in part, with horses for example. Precise wines, representing the soil and the pretty Savoy grape varieties... All this combined with the communicative good humor of the whole family! A pleasure to make you discover their bottles.

The Domaine Jean Francois Quénard

Although the Quénard are numerous in the village of Chignin, it is thanks to their passion and the desire to offer clean wines that we can present them to you today.
Many generations have succeeded each other through time and the evolutions of this world, the torch has been passed on from father to son since 1644.
Where does the experience of Domaine Quénard come from? Jean-François Quénard graduated as an oenologist in 1987 from the University of Dijon. He learns and connects the experiments in particular thanks to his stays in Bordeaux in the laboratory of Grézillac but also in the domaine of Espiguette in Montpellier, then in the vineyards of California in the United States. His meeting with Jules Chauvet (discover the Jules Chauvet cuvée) will further brighten his passion as a winemaker. Indeed, he will be inspired by his work and his love for wine in order to best transmit his know-how.
The transfer continues with the Quénards, it was in 2019 that Anne-Sophie, one of the four sisters, daughter of Catherine and Jean-François, joined the estate. Anne-Sophie could not turn her back on the potential of Savoy wines but above all on the continuity of the family estate. Today, Anne-Sophie has largely established herself as a winegrower of biodynamic and natural wines in Savoy.

Savoy wine in organic farming

The family estate has approximately 18 hectares located in Savoy, more precisely in Chignin (80%) and Saint-Jean-de-la-Porte (20%). Regarding the soils where the vineyards are located, they are mainly composed of clay-limestone, limestone scree and moraines. Most of the vines are planted on hillsides, some of which can go up to 45% in slope. Therefore, all the work must be done by hand as well as the harvest, which is also done manually.
Regarding wine varieties, Domaine Quénard presents typical Savoy grape varieties such as Mondeuse, Altesse, Jacquère, Persan and Roussanne. Pinot noir and Gamay are also present in a smaller quantity.
Anne-Sophie and Jean-François Quénard face nature on a daily basis, and are grateful for what it brings to them. This is why they introduce three essential elements to their vision and their development: the climate, the soil and the vines. Already practicing sustainable farming, the father and daughter are now moving towards organic and biodynamic farming. They are in constant search to improve the work of the soil, the use of plants in the treatments, a set of processes which is anchored in the sustainable development of the field. Since the 2021 vintage for the reds, and 2022 for the whites, the Domaine Quénard vineyard has therefore been certified in organic farming by the Ecocert label. Today they use yeast sparingly and will soon no longer use it. In addition, in recent years, Jean-François Quénard has restructured his vines in order to return to biodynamic farming, his certification is in the process of being validated.
To respect the grapes as much as possible, the work in the vineyard is manual, as is the harvest. These are done manually to keep the freshness and quality of the grapes as much as possible. Jean-François Quénard could only follow the traditional methods passed down from generation to generation.
It is important to him to respect the exceptional soil on which he cultivates his vines, the Savoy soil, but also to evolve towards even more traditional vinifications.




Wines from Domaine Anne-Sophie and Jean-François Quenard

The Roussette de Savoie Anne-Sophie 2019 bottle, in honor of Anne-Sophie Quénard, is a 100% Altesse, it is a Savoy dry white wine, also called Roussette de Savoie, from the place called Les Cailles located in the town of Chignin. This grape variety, with great potential, has been vinified for twenty years now by the Quénard estate. The vinification is carried out under the work of indigenous yeasts, without added sulfur. This wine reveals aromas of brioche on the nose as well as a hint of jasmine flower, while granting a nice roundness on the palate. Worthy of being a gastronomic wine!
Another local white wine, Chignin Bergeron-Chez les Béroux 2021, 100% Bergeron (also called Roussanne), comes from a plot of Domaine Quénard located on limestone scree, on the heights of Chignin. The age of the vines is 40 years and more. This bottle transcribes the very characteristics of the Bergeron grape variety. On the nose, we find the dry and fleshy apricot mixed with a note of gingerbread. While in the mouth, the roundness of the wine and a hint of bitterness combine for a perfect balance.
La Déroutante 2019 is a 100% Mondeuse red wine from Savoy. Without added sulfur or sulfites, this Mondeuse reveals all the specific characteristics of this grape variety on the nose and on the palate, a soft tannin and pure fruit.
The Savoy red wine Mondeuse Terres Rouges 2021 from Domaine Quénard is, as its name suggests, a remarkably fruity Mondeuse reflecting a beautiful expression of this grape variety. Indeed, this wine reveals notes of blackcurrant and blueberry on the nose and lets you appreciate a freshness in the mouth for guaranteed pleasure!
La Vie en Rose de Cath 2021 is a rosé from Savoy in reference to Catherine Quénard, partner of Jean-François and mother of Anne-Sophie. This rosé is made from two grape varieties, Gamay and Mondeuse. This bottle perfectly characterizes the fruity side as well as the ideal freshness of the rosé.
Wines in the image of this emblematic family, encouraging at the same time the sharing, the passion and the expression of the soil. Savoy wines as we like them at Epi-curieux.com!

Having trouble making a choice?

Topo, our robot sommelier helps you choose from more than 600 wines, according to your preferences. They even say he gives you a gift at the end 🤫...

100% grapes

Fast shipping

Delivery from 12€

Secure payment

Domaine Anne-Sophie et Jean-François Quenard

Histoire de famille et bonne humeur assurée à Chignin. Découvrez l’Altesse, la Roussanne, la Mondeuse, travaillés à la manière Anne-Sophie et Jean-François Quénard. Des vins naturels de Savoie à avoir dans sa cave.

Filtre :

Prix
Le prix le plus élevé est de €25,00 Réinitialiser
Type de produit
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser

5 produits

bouteille de vin blanc sur des bouchons de liège
€18,00
Chignin Bergeron - Chez les Beroux 2021 - Domaine Anne-Sophie & Jean-François Quenard
Savoie
Vin blanc
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€15,50
Mondeuse Terres Rouges 2021 - Domaine Anne-Sophie & Jean-François Quenard
Savoie
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé
bouteille de vin rosé sur des bouchons de liège
€10,00
La Vie en Rose de Cath' 2021 - Domaine Anne-Sophie & Jean-François Quenard
Savoie
Vin Rosé
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€25,00
La déroutante 2019 - Domaine Anne-Sophie & Jean-François Quenard
Savoie
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé
bouteille de vin blanc sur des bouchons de liège
Épuisé





Histoire de famille à Chignin !

Famille emblématique et attachante sur les hauteurs de Chignin à l'entrée de la Combe de Savoie. À la tête de l'exploitation : Jean-François Quénard et Anne-Sophie, sa fille, qui perpétue la bonne pratique viticole du père. Elle se veut respectueuse de l’environnement et cela passe par un travail des sols, en partie, au cheval par exemple. Des vins précis, représentant le terroir et les jolis cépages savoyards ... Tout cela conjugué à la bonne humeur communicative de toute la famille ! Un plaisir de vous faire découvrir leurs cuvées.

Histoire du Domaine Quénard

Bien que les Quénard soient nombreux dans le village de Chignin, c’est grâce à leur passion et l’envie de proposer des vins propres que nous pouvons vous les présenter aujourd’hui.
De nombreuses générations se sont succédé à travers le temps et les évolutions de ce monde, le flambeau se transmet de père en fils depuis déjà 1644.
D’où vient l’expérience du Domaine Quénard ? Jean-François Quénard obtient son diplôme d'œnologue en 1987 à l’université de Dijon. Il apprend et enchaîne les expériences notamment grâce à ses séjours à Bordeaux au laboratoire de Grézillac mais également au domaine de l’Espiguette à Montpellier, puis dans les vignobles de Californie aux Etats-Unis. Sa rencontre avec Jules Chauvet (découvrez la cuvée Jules Chauvet) va davantage égayer sa passion en tant que vigneron. En effet, il s’inspirera de son travail et de son amour pour le vin afin de transmettre au mieux son savoir-faire.
La passation continue chez les Quénard, c’est en 2019 qu’Anne-Sophie, l’une des quatres sœurs, fille de Catherine et Jean-François, rejoint l’exploitation. Anne-Sophie ne pouvait pas tourner le dos au potentiel des vins savoyards mais surtout à la continuité du domaine familial. Aujourd’hui, Anne-Sophie s’est largement imposée avec brio comme vigneronne de vins biodynamiques et naturels en Savoie.

Vers une agriculture biologique

Le domaine familial compte environ 18 hectares situés en Savoie, plus précisément à Chignin (80%) et à Saint-Jean-de-la-Porte (20%). Concernant les sols où sont implantés les vignobles, ils sont composés principalement d’argilo-calcaire, d’éboulis calcaires et de moraines. La plupart des vignes sont installées en coteaux, dont certains d’entre eux peuvent aller jusqu’à 45% de pente. De ce fait, tout le travail doit être réalisé à la main ainsi que les vendanges, qui sont également effectuées manuellement.
À propos des variétés de vin, le Domaine Quénard présente des cépages typiquement savoyards tels que la Mondeuse, l’Altesse, la Jacquère, le Persan et la Roussanne. Le Pinot noir et le Gamay sont également présents en une plus faible quantité.
Anne-Sophie et Jean-François Quénard sont face à la nature quotidiennement, et sont reconnaissants de ce qu’elle leur apporte. C’est pourquoi ils introduisent trois éléments essentiels à leur vision et leur développement : le climat, la terre et les vignes. Pratiquant déjà une agriculture raisonnée, le père et la fille s’orientent désormais vers une agriculture biologique et biodynamique. Ils sont en recherche constante pour améliorer le travail du sol, l’utilisation des végétaux dans les traitements, un ensemble de procédés qui s'ancre dans le développement durable du domaine. Depuis le millésime 2021 pour les rouges, et 2022 pour les blancs, le vignoble du Domaine Quénard est donc certifié en agriculture biologique par le label Ecocert. Ils utilisent aujourd’hui la levure avec parcimonie pour bientôt ne plus en utiliser. De plus, ces dernières années, Jean-François Quénard a restructuré ses vignes afin de rentrer dans une agriculture biodynamique, sa certification est en cours de validation.
Pour respecter le plus possible le raisin, le travail à la vigne est manuel tout comme les vendanges. Celles-ci sont réalisées manuellement pour garder au maximum la fraîcheur et la qualité du raisin. Jean-François Quénard ne pouvait que suivre les méthodes traditionnelles transmises de génération en génération.
Cela lui tient à cœur de respecter le terroir exceptionnel sur lequel il cultive ses vignes, le terroir savoyard, mais aussi d’évoluer vers des vinifications toujours plus traditionnelles.

Les vins du Domaine Quenard

La cuvée Roussette de Savoie Anne-Sophie 2019, en l’honneur d’Anne-Sophie Quénard, est un vin blanc sec savoyard 100% Altesse, appelé aussi Roussette de Savoie, provenant du lieu-dit les Cailles situé sur la commune de Chignin. Ce cépage, au fort potentiel, est vinifié depuis un vingtaine d'années déjà par le domaine Quénard. La vinification est réalisée sous le travail des levures indigènes, sans soufre ajouté. Ce vin laisse paraître au nez des arômes de brioche ainsi qu'un rappel de fleur de jasmin, tout en accordant une belle rondeur en bouche. Digne d’être un vin de gastronomie !
Autre vin blanc local, le Chignin Bergeron-Chez les Béroux 2021, 100% Bergeron (également appelé Roussanne), provient d’une parcelle du Domaine Quénard située sur des éboulis calcaires, sur les hauteurs de Chignin. L’âge des vignes est de 40 ans et plus. Cette cuvée retranscrit les caractéristiques mêmes du cépage Bergeron. Au nez, on retrouve l’abricot sec et charnu mêlé à une note de pain d’épice. Tandis qu’en bouche, la rondeur du vin et une pointe d’amertume s’allient pour un parfait équilibre.
La Déroutante 2019 est un vin rouge de Savoie 100% Mondeuse. Sans soufre, ni sulfite ajouté, cette mondeuse révèle au nez tous les caractères spécifiques de ce cépage et en bouche, un tanin doux et au fruit pur.
Le vin rouge savoyard Mondeuse Terres Rouges 2021 du Domaine Quénard est, comme son nom l’indique, une Mondeuse remarquablement fruitée renvoyant une belle expression de ce cépage. En effet, ce vin révèle au nez des notes de cassis et de myrtille et laisse apprécier en bouche une fraîcheur pour un plaisir garanti !
La Vie en Rose de Cath 2021 est un rosé de Savoie en référence à Catherine Quénard, compagne de Jean-François et mère d’Anne-Sophie. Ce rosé est issu de deux cépages, Gamay et Mondeuse. Cette cuvée caractérise parfaitement le côté fruité ainsi que la fraîcheur idéale du rosé.
Des vins à l’image de cette famille emblématique, favorisant à la fois le partage, la passion et l’expression du terroir. Des vins de Savoie comme on les aime chez Epi-curieux.com !

100% raisins

Expédition rapide

Livraison à partir de 8€

Paiement sécurisé