Domaine Bertrand

Domaine Bertrand

Beaujolais-Villages, Beaujolais Blanc, Regnie, Brouilly, Fleurie, Julienas and Moulin a vent… “Only” 7 appellations mastered marvelously by Julien from Domaine Bertrand, all in an eco-responsible approach. Pure juices from Beaujolais terroirs as we like.


Filter:

Price
The highest price is €20,00 Reset
Product type
0 selected Reset
Notation nature
0 selected Reset
Availability
0 selected Reset

7 products

Bouteille de vin rouge brouilly pisse vieille
€17,00
Brouilly - Pisse Vieille 2018 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin bio
Bouteille de vin rouge Moulin à Vent les petits bois
€16,00
Moulin à Vent "Les Petits Bois" 2022 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin naturel
Bouteille de vin rouge Fleurie Nova
€20,00
Fleurie Nova 2022 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin naturel
Bouteille de vin rouge Brouilly Vuril
€20,00
Brouilly "Vuril" 2022 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin naturel
Bouteille de vin blanc Bourgogne Blanc
€12,00
Bourgogne blanc 2022 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin blanc
Vin bio
Bouteille de vin blanc bourgogne blanc
€13,00
Bourgogne blanc 2023 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin blanc
Vin bio
bouteille de vin rouge Moulin à vent petits bois
€14,85 €16,50
Moulin à vent "les petits bois" 2023 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Vin bio
-10% Soldes d'été ☀️





Talent and humility at the service of Beaujolais

It is on half of the Beaujolais that we find the 15 hectares of vines of the Bertrand estate. These hectares are spread over 7 Beaujolais appellations, which therefore offers red and white wines a great diversity of soils. Julien Bertrand, 3rd generation, now holds the reins of the estate, which stretches from Charentay to Julienas, passing through Fleurie, Brouilly, Moulin à Vent... Meticulous, pragmatic and thoughtful, Julien produces straight, precise wines, sometimes totally sulfur-free where the terroir expresses itself wonderfully.

The story of Bertrand estate

Installed on the hill of Brouilly, in Charentay, the Bertrand estate, family estate, exists since 1956. Since this year, the Bertrand family buys plots and can be proud today to extend on 15 hectares in total. This estate is transmitted from generation to generation and it was Julien Bertrand who took the torch in 2014, the third generation.
It is therefore over 15 hectares of vines, from Julienas to Charentay that the vines of Julien Bertrand extend. The vineyard covers seven different appellations: Beaujolais-Villages, Beaujolais Blanc, Regnie, Brouilly, Fleurie, Julienas and Moulin à vent. Each of these appellations has 0.5 to 3 hectares of vines.
Thanks to these varieties of terroirs and appellations, you will travel through a large part of Beaujolais. Rigorous work, a family of enthusiasts, all this is felt through their wines.
To bring these soils to life, Julien Bertrand honors two great grape varieties: Gamay (number 1 grape variety in Beaujolais), and Chardonnay. Two grape varieties pampered for generations at the Bertrand estate.
To continue in this spirit of development but always with the greatest respect for the environment, and by virtue of its values, Julien Bertrand wishes to turn to a very naturalistic approach. He therefore carried out a study of the soils and vinification, and began a restructuring of part of his vines in 2017. These changes followed a conversion to Organic Farming.
Since 2020, Bertrand estate has been certified organic farming, which confirms their investments made for the environment and respect for their vines.




Beaujolais wine regions

It is therefore on 7 Beaujolais appellations that the Bertrand estate cultivates its vines in an eco-responsible approach. Healthy soils for pure wines! Julien Bertrand moved towards the grassing of the soils in order to improve their structures and protect them from climate change.
The harvest is done manually in order to preserve the quality of the bunches of grapes. It is a rigorous work that requires patience and precision. The essential steps take place before vinification, working the land, protecting it, taking care of the harvest... these are essential stages to be respected for a high quality wine. Julien Bertrand is also committed to 100% natural products, no inputs, no pesticides, no synthetic products.
It is a great opportunity to have plots in different appellations because the soils are composed of different minerals and bring specificities to the wines. There are sandy granitic, limestone and clay-limestone soils, which benefit from a temperate climate with oceanic but also Mediterranean influences.

The wines of Bertrand estate

The wines are vinified and aged in concrete vats, stainless steel vats or oak barrels depending on the type and appellation of the wine. Each appellation has its own vinification stages for a great diversity in tasting. Aging lasts between 6 to 24 months depending on the desired aromas and balances.
Soif! 2019 and Soif! 2020 is a 100% Gamay bottle, from the association between Holy Chips and Julien Bertrand. A thirst-quenching juice, a wine for friends and sharing from Gamay (the best of the grape varieties obviously) born in Beaujolais on the Brouilly appellation. You only have one thing to think about: bite into the fruit of this pure Gamay juice!
Beaujolais Blanc 2020 is a 100% Chardonnay white wine, fresh, light and fruity. On clay-limestone soils, this great variety offers subtle aromas of fresh fruit and white flowers.
Beaujolais Blanc 2021 is a fine example of the potential of Beaujolais to produce fruity, gourmet and serious Chardonnay. In line with this grape variety, it combines substance and freshness, a successful balance between roundness and finesse in which there is also a zest of complexity.
Beaujolais Nouveau 2022 is a Gamay primeur with a southern profile at the end of a warm vintage. Notes of gooseberry and blackcurrant that do not prevent the wine's indulgence. A doubt about the quality of Beaujolais Nouveau? Do not hesitate to reconcile with this lovely wine from Julien Bertrand! Also available in magnum.
Julienas - Les Fouillouses 2020 is a red wine with a solar profile on a cru which has the reputation of extracting more concentrated and warm Gamay. A very nice Julienas, gourmet and deep. Great years ahead of him!
Fleurie - Nova 2020 is a beautiful Fleurie, all in elegance from a warm vintage. It has the complexity and freshness of granitic soils. It combines delicacy and complexity.
Infini – Moulin a Vent 2019 is a "Burgundy-style" Moulin à Vent, with aging in oak barrels for 24 months, a little more advanced but once again, the Gamay is very well mastered by Julien Bertrand.
Brouilly "Pisse Vieille" 2018 is a Gamay with a beautiful expression of Brouilly, more substance but still with a lot of greed. It is on the first plots purchased by the estate in 1956 that this Brouilly offers us a generous and intense wine.

Having trouble making a choice?

Topo, our robot sommelier helps you choose from more than 600 wines, according to your preferences. They even say he gives you a gift at the end 🤫...

100% grapes

Fast shipping

Delivery from 12€

Secure payment

Domaine Bertrand

Beaujolais-Villages, Beaujolais Blanc, Régnié, Brouilly, Fleurie, Juliénas et Moulin à vent… “Que” 7 appellations maîtrisées à merveille par Julien du domaine Bertrand, le tout dans une démarche éco-responsable. Des purs jus de terroirs du Beaujolais comme on aime.

Filtre :

Prix
Le prix le plus élevé est de €38,00 Réinitialiser
Type de produit
0 sélectionnés Réinitialiser

11 produits

Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€14,00
SOIF ! 2020 - Holy Chips X Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0 (1)
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€14,00
SOIF ! 2019 - Holy Chips X Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Bouteille de vin blanc sur bouchons de liège
€12,00
Beaujolais Blanc 2021 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin blanc
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€14,50
Juliénas Les Fouillouses 2020 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€20,00
Fleurie - Nova 2020 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€20,00
Infini - Moulin à vent 2019 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
bouteille de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€17,00
Brouilly - Pisse Vieille 2018 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Bouteille de magnum de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€20,50
Magnum Beaujolais Nouveau 2022 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé
Bouteille de vin rouge sur bouchons de liège
€9,50
Beaujolais Nouveau 2022 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé
Magnum de vin rouge sur des bouchons de liège
€38,00
Magnum Fleurie-Nova 2019 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin rouge
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé
bouteille de vin blanc sur des bouchons de liège
€11,50
Beaujolais Blanc 2020 - Domaine Bertrand
Beaujolais
Vin blanc
Aucune analyse Aucune analyse
Épuisé





Talent et humilité au service du Beaujolais

C’est sur la moitié du Beaujolais qu’on retrouve les 15 hectares de vignes du domaine Bertrand. Ces hectares sont répartis sur 7 appellations du Beaujolais, cela offre donc aux vins rouges et blancs une belle diversité de terroirs. Julien Bertrand, 3ème génération, tient aujourd'hui les rênes du domaine, qui s’étend de Charentay à Juliénas, en passant par Fleurie, Brouilly, Moulin à Vent ... Méticuleux, pragmatique et réfléchi, Julien réalise des vins droits, précis, parfois totalement sans soufre où le terroir s'exprime à merveille.

L’histoire du Domaine Bertrand

Installé sur la colline de Brouilly, à Charentay, le domaine Bertrand, domaine familial, existe depuis 1956. Depuis cette année, la famille Bertrand rachète des parcelles et peut être fière aujourd’hui de s’étendre sur 15 hectares au total. Ce domaine est transmis de génération en génération et c’est Julien Bertrand qui a pris le flambeau en 2014, la troisième génération.
C’est donc sur 15 hectares de vignes, de Juliénas à Charentay que s’étendent les vignes de Julien Bertrand. Le vignoble s’étend sur sept appellations différentes : Beaujolais-Villages, Beaujolais Blanc, Régnié, Brouilly, Fleurie, Juliénas et Moulin à vent. Chacune de ces appellations dispose de 0,5 à 3 hectares de vignes.
Grâce à ces variétés de terroirs et d’appellations, vous voyagerez à travers une grande partie du Beaujolais. Un travail rigoureux, une famille de passionnés, tout cela se ressent à travers leurs vins.
Pour faire vivre ces terroirs, Julien Bertrand met à l’honneur deux grands cépages : le Gamay (cépage numéro 1 du Beaujolais), et le Chardonnay. Deux cépages chouchoutés depuis des générations au domaine Bertrand.
Pour continuer dans cet esprit de développement mais toujours dans le plus grand respect de l’environnement, et de par ses valeurs, Julien Bertrand souhaite se tourner vers une approche très naturaliste. Il fait donc une étude des sols et de la vinification, et entame une restructuration d’une partie de ses vignes en 2017. Ces changements donnent suite à une conversion vers l'Agriculture Biologique.
Depuis 2020, le domaine Bertrand est certifié agriculture biologique, ce qui confirme leurs investissements déployés pour l’environnement et le respect de leurs vignes.

Les terres du domaine Bertrand

C’est donc sur 7 appellations du Beaujolais que le domaine Bertrand cultive ses vignes dans une démarche éco-responsable. Des terres saines pour des vins purs ! Julien Bertrand s’est dirigé vers l’enherbement des sols afin d’améliorer leurs structures et les protéger des changements climatiques.
Les vendanges sont faites manuellement afin de préserver la qualité des grappes de raisins. C’est un travail rigoureux qui demande patience et précision. Les étapes primordiales se passent avant la vinification, le travail de la terre, la protection de celle-ci, le soin des vendanges… sont des paliers incontournables à respecter pour un vin d’une grande qualité. Julien Bertrand s’engage également dans le 100% naturel, aucun intrant, pas de pesticide, pas produit de synthèse.
C’est une grande opportunité d’avoir des parcelles dans différentes appellations car les sols sont composés de minéraux différents et apportent des spécificités aux vins. On retrouve des terres granitiques sableuses, calcaires et argilo-calcaires, qui bénéficient d’un climat tempéré aux influences océaniques mais aussi méditerranéennes.

Les vins du domaine Bertrand

Les vins sont vinifiés et élevés en cuve béton, cuve inox ou fût de chêne en fonction de la typologie et l’appellation du vin. Chaque appellation a ses propres étapes de vinification pour une belle diversité dans la dégustation. Les élevages durent entre 6 à 24 mois selon les arômes et équilibres souhaités.
Soif ! 2019 et Soif ! 2020 est une cuvée 100% Gamay, de l’association entre Holy Chips et Julien Bertrand. Un jus désaltérant, un vin de copains et de partage issu du Gamay (le meilleur des cépages évidemment) né dans le Beaujolais sur l'appellation Brouilly. Vous n'avez qu'une chose à laquelle penser : croquer le fruit de ce pur jus de Gamay !
Beaujolais Blanc 2020 est un vin blanc 100% Chardonnay, frais, léger et fruité. Sur des sols argilo-calcaires, ce grand cépage offre des arômes subtils de fruits frais et de fleurs blanches.
Beaujolais Blanc 2021 est un bel exemple du potentiel du Beaujolais pour élaborer des Chardonnay fruités, gourmands et sérieux. Dans la lignée de ce cépage, il allie étoffe et fraîcheur, un équilibre abouti entre rondeur et finesse dans lequel se trouve aussi un zeste de complexité.
Beaujolais Nouveau 2022 est un primeur de Gamay au profil sudiste à l'issue d'un millésime chaud. Des notes de groseille et cassis qui n'empêchent pas la gourmandise du vin. Un doute sur la qualité du Beaujolais Nouveau ? N'hésitez pas à vous réconcilier grâce à ce joli vin de Julien Bertrand ! Disponible également en magnum.
Juliénas - Les Fouillouses 2020 est un vin rouge au profil solaire sur un cru qui a pour réputation d’extraire des Gamay plus concentrés et chauds. Un très joli Juliénas, gastronomique et profond. De belles années devant lui !
Fleurie - Nova 2020 est un beau Fleurie, tout en élégance sur un millésime chaud. Il a la complexité et la fraîcheur des terroirs granitiques. Il allie gourmandise et complexité.
Infini – Moulin à Vent 2019 est un Moulin à Vent à la "bourguignonne", avec un élevage en fût de chêne de 24 mois, un peu plus poussé mais encore une fois, le Gamay est très bien maîtrisé par Julien Bertrand.
Brouilly « Pisse Vieille » 2018 est un Gamay avec une belle expression du Brouilly, plus de matière mais toujours avec beaucoup de gourmandise. C’est sur les premières parcelles achetés par le domaine en 1956 que ce Brouilly nous offre un vin généreux et intense.

100% raisins

Expédition rapide

Livraison à partir de 8€

Paiement sécurisé